Simmering and Roiling Discomfort


I’ve been wanting to write a post for a while and I was going to write about the shift in my denial that I’ve experienced and how it feels but at the moment I’m feeling really edgy and emotionally off-balance so I’m guess I’m posting about that instead.

 

I don’t feel like writing a long post. I’m just going to acknowledge this. This feeling makes me wonder if a memory is under the surface of my consciousness and this feeling of edgy unease is the precursor to it coming out? Do people get weird feelings before memories or flashbacks happen? I have no idea. I do know that in the past few months it has felt like I get very anxious before something happens. I’d almost welcome this warning because I’d know what was coming.

 

As it is, I’m not sure. I just know that feel not myself. My temper is quick and my patience is threadbare. I feel like I might cry at any moment and I’m just jittery and uncomfortable. It’s really, really uncomfortable.

That’s it for now. I’m sure I’ll be back soon with either my original idea for a post or something else.

About CimmarianInk

Abuse Survivor Diagnosed with Bipolar Disorder PTSD and Dissociative Identity Disorder (DID) also known as Multiple Personalities
This entry was posted in Incest, Post Traumatic Stress Disorder, PTSD, Sexual Abuse, Trauma and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Simmering and Roiling Discomfort

  1. ~meredith says:

    You must feel exhausted by now. Wishing you rest. This part of of being seems the hardest of all. I hope you reach awareness soon.

    With all my heart,
    Meredith

Leave a Reply

