There’s This Feeling


There’s this feeling hanging over me. The feeling that something is very wrong but I can’t grasp it. The feeling that there’s a whole life hidden in my head that I don’t know about. I can see little blips like clips from a movie repeating in front of my eyes but they’re so quick I can’t really see them. I feel fear, sadness, but it never processes because it won’t come out. The feeling just stays with me and it’s so heavy. I don’t want to get rid of it…the feeling let’s me know that it’s real. I just need to understand it. I just need to know. I think I have the right to know the truth about my own life.

About CimmarianInk

Abuse Survivor Diagnosed with Bipolar Disorder PTSD and Dissociative Identity Disorder (DID) also known as Multiple Personalities
This entry was posted in dissociative identity disorder. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to There’s This Feeling

  1. Broken Girl says:

    Hey, CI! I don’t know what to say except that I get that feeling sometimes too. For me, it feels like something is trying to come out (a memory/strong emotion from the past/whatever), but it’s getting checked internally for whatever reason and isn’t coming out. So, I’m left with this heavy feeling. It can be very frustrating. Hang in there :).

    • CimmarianInk says:

      Hi BG,
      Nice to see you. :) My therapist said that it will come out when I’m ready and to just remain open and trust myself and the process. That is very difficult and I hope that you find resolution as well.

  2. kat says:

    hi, i was just wondering if i might have the password. thanks

Leave a Reply

