Finally woke up


Jeez, I’m going to say it definitely was the new medicine. I finally came out of that drug haze this morning so that only took about 3 days. I’ll have to call my P-doc tomorrow if he’s in the office to tell him what happened and see what the next step is, if there is one. I’m not sure I like the idea of a medicine trying to “supress” my alters anyway, in the sense that if we supress them we’re not really dealing with the reason they come out are we? If they are supressed then they won’t come out during my therapy sessions either so how can my therapist help me deal with the issues that made the alters in the first place? I’m going to have to talk to my doctor and to my therapist about this.

About CimmarianInk

Abuse Survivor Diagnosed with Bipolar Disorder PTSD and Dissociative Identity Disorder (DID) also known as Multiple Personalities
This entry was posted in bipolar disorder, depersonalization, derealization, DID, dissociation, dissociative fugue, dissociative identity disorder, fibromyalgia, Medication, Meds, Mental Health, Psychiatric Drugs, Psychiatric medication, Social Security Disability, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

