Depressed now


Have you ever had something you were really looking forward to? Something that gives you something to hang onto so you can get through the month or the week or whatever? I look forward to little things but sometimes they’re disappointing and then you crash down and you have nothing to look forward to. That’s all that’s happening now. I’m can feel this kind of nervous pain in my chest and I feel kind of fragile like it would only take something small to break me. I don’t know what I need to do. I have a really important event I have to go this weekend and I’m making myself get through that, but I’m worried about what will happen to me after that responsibility is over… Have you ever had that? When you have a responsibility that makes you keep it together?

About CimmarianInk

Abuse Survivor Diagnosed with Bipolar Disorder PTSD and Dissociative Identity Disorder (DID) also known as Multiple Personalities
This entry was posted in bipolar disorder, depersonalization, depression, derealization, DID, dissociation, dissociative fugue, dissociative identity disorder, headaches, Medication, Meds, Mental Health, Psychiatric Drugs, Psychiatric medication, Psychiatry, Social Security Disability, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Depressed now

  1. castorgirl says:

    Yes, all the time. Sometimes it’s my next therapy session… an event at work… having to do something for someone… the list is almost endless. In fact, I make sure the list is endless. Keeping that list is one of the things that keeps me going when it seems too much.

    All I can suggest is that you do positive soothing things for yourself to both help you through the weekend, and to keep you going after that. Sometimes life becomes a series of mini-goals, but each of those goals and accomplishments gives us longer to heal and work on the issues we’re facing.

    The fragility and pain are big signs you’re under stress, so the soothing activities might help ease that as well. It might also be an opportunity to ask inside what’s going on… you might get an answer that will help you ease the stress (or the outwards signs of the stress).

    Good luck with the weekend…
    Take care and sending positive thoughts,
    CG

  2. roseroars says:

    Yes. Do you have something that smells nice, like a special perfume? Or could you buy some? It helps me sometimes if I can just smell my hands or wrists, especially in public when I’m really depressed. Bach’s Rescue Remedy worked very well for me before I got Xanax, too.

    I was thinking about keeping a pleasant song in your head, too. You could sing it inside while you’re going through this. Nothing by Mettalica or The Cure, though…;)

    Please keep writing it out as well. I’m sorry you feel like this and I hope it dissipates and dissolves soon.

    Lisa

Leave a Reply

