I may be blogging a lot today, I’m not sure. This one is about harassment coming from the mother after cutting her off.


So, it’s been a week since we cut our mother out of our lives. Originally it was supposed to be for six months, at which time we would see where everyone was and how relationships were going etc. The rules were simple: no contact by email, phone, voice messages etc. and she was not to contact my husband unless there was a real family emergence and then she was to call his cell phone. I allowed her to send me an acknowledgement of getting my email, which she did, and she claimed she didn’t know what she had done to me and she attacked my marriage for no reason. She has since been calling and email my husband with each message escalating in until it’s reached threats of taking my actions before some of our religious counselors. Don’t be freaked out by that. My mom’s an idiot because our counselors won’t do what she wants them to do. They will tell that this is between her and me and they won’t pass judgement on events from 20-30 years ago. In fact I guarantee that she will make herself look foolish for even trying this. They’re there to help and give advice and support not to make people do something they don’t want to do. It’s actually funny because I’ve talked to these people for many years just to give myself encouragement and I’ve always been told that I do not have to see her if I don’t want to. They think she’s nuts, so she’s screwed. No one can make me do anything. I don’t know what she’s thinking. It’s a really stupid idea. But needless to say it threw me. I wasn’t expecting this much flack from this. We’ve cut her of before when she got out of hand and she didn’t do this. She played the boo hoo card that time but I still stuck to it. THIS time it’s like she’s insane. My husband has asked me not to ask him when she’s breaking the rules by contacting him because it got me so upset last night when I found out about her threats, meaningless as they are. I’m not worried about what she’ll do. I know that she’ll just end up looking stupid, what’s upsetting me is that I’ve feeling extremely harassed. That’s the core of it. While I was out last night, I actually had to lock myself in a bathroom stall and CRY for god sake! Me!? Crying? Come on! But that’s how bad it is because you know how we feel about crying. I was able to get a grip though, before I literally started screaming in the bathroom. What surprises me besides the aggressiveness of her attacks is, that if as she asserts, I’m making all of this up because I’m bipolar (she wishes) then why would a loving parent attack their child who has a mental illness? Why wouldn’t that parent who is supposed to love that child, simply give the six month they requested so that the child could work through their issues? Why attack and possibly trigger a psychotic break in a bipolar person? Why? Why go this route? I don’t understand. I also don’t understand why I don’t understand. I should know better, she’s just proving me right with every move she makes. I guess I just wasn’t expecting her to so far and to be so illogical as to threaten things that make me laugh because so stupid and they’re going to backfire on her in the end. It makes me tired. I had to take Ativan for the first time in years because I got so stressed and freaked out by the aggression. My psychiatrist had given me a new script just in case I needed it since I’ve started therapy so woohoo! But I’m not going to keep taking meds because of her. I used it as a last-ditch effort to get some peace and sleep.

About CimmarianInk

Abuse Survivor Diagnosed with Bipolar Disorder PTSD and Dissociative Identity Disorder (DID) also known as Multiple Personalities
This entry was posted in Abilify, abuse, Alters, bipolar disorder, depersonalization, depression, derealization, DID, dissociation, dissociative identity disorder, Dreams, Family Relationships, fibromyalgia, headaches, Medication, Meds, Mental Health, Multiple Personalities, neglect, Psychiatric Drugs, Psychiatric medication, Psychiatry, PTSD, self-harm, Sexual Abuse, Social Security Disability, Therapy, Toxic Parents, Trauma, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to I may be blogging a lot today, I’m not sure. This one is about harassment coming from the mother after cutting her off.

  1. roseroars says:

    Sorry she made you feel like that. It sounds like a good idea to not let you know what your mom is saying in hubby’s emails and messages. I hope you have a chance to relax, focus, and feel better. Be good to yourself.

    • CimmerianInk says:

      Thank you. How are you doing? How are you feeling?

      • roseroars says:

        Weird. It doesn’t feel like this is my body. I’m very dizzy and falling asleep easily. I cooked dinner early in case I die or something. They can just heat it up and say things like, “Just step over your dead mother, kids. Glad she made us roast beef before she croaked!”. Man, I’m sorry…..Thank you for asking, though!

      • CimmerianInk says:

        Whoa did you take some medication that’s making you feel bad? Or is it possible that cooking was too much for you and got hurt!? I think you should call your doctor, I don’t like the way you sound Lisa. You’re not going to die, check in with your doctor, don’t let them make you leave a message, speak to someone. Let me know how you are ok? *worried*

      • roseroars says:

        Sorry. I’m having a rare side effect to TVTO surgery. The nurse just called a moment ago to check on me and I told her how I felt. She believes it’s primarily all of the stress and anxiety from the side effect, and I should call if I feel like this tomorrow. I’ll be fine and thanks for thinking of me.

      • CimmerianInk says:

        You’re welcome. I hope you feel better by tomorrow and I’m glad you got to talk to someone in the office especially before the weekend when no one would be around.

  2. castorgirl says:

    I agree with Lisa, can you let all of the emails and contact stay with your husband? Let him protect you. You don’t need her crazy-making around you. I think it’s an indication of how much you are working on your healing, that she is reacting this way. You’re making stands, and sticking to them. Good on you, you deserve it!

    Try to let this wash over you. I know that’s difficult when you’re feeling harassed, but try. Gain some sense of power over the situation by actively distracting and soothing…

    Take care,
    CG

    • CimmerianInk says:

      Yes. We have strictly decided that he will handle it. He won’t reply to any of her messages and he won’t tell me when she writes or calls him anymore. He also talked to the counselors she was threatening about and gave them a heads-up and they’re ready to handle the crazy psycho that is my mother. They can’t believe that she’s going this route because it doesn’t make any sense but they’ll handle her if she comes around. I won’t have to do anything.

Leave a Reply

