For a change of pace, how about something fun?


Ok, so on the Reelz Channel they have been playing reruns of Ally McBeal. I don’t know how people feel about the show but I was bored so I watched it. 🙂 I saw an episode that I had seen during the original run and it made me laugh so I thought I’d share. In case no one knows what Ally McBeal is, it’s basically a show about lawyers one of which (Ally) always whines about not being able to find a man and they interspersed music and dancing into the show. Here’s where my laughing came in. One of the lawyers John Cage, likes to go into the co-ed bathroom, look into the mirror and listen to internal music to pump himself up. The song he listens to in his head is Barry White’s “You’re the First, the Last, My Everything”. As he listens to the music in his head, he has this dance that he’s choreographed and he does this dance in the mirror. Typically other co-workers come into the bathroom and join him in dancing to the music in his head. So, this episode came on and it made me laugh and I looked up the episodes where he does this on YouTube and I had to download Barry white’s song onto my iPod. Now whenever I need a pick me up, I play the song on iTunes or my iPod and I do a little dance even if I’m sitting down and I laugh every time and I feel a little happier. I just love this cute little guy (little to me because I’m tall :)) who has a speech impediment and does this dance without embarrassment in front of everyone. He makes me smile. Maybe he’ll make you smile too. Watch the video below:

A note to roseroars and CG: I got my emails of both of your posts from today but I couldn’t see CG’s on her site when I clicked on the link and roseroars’s didn’t have  a place to leave comments or I would have for both of you. I didn’t want you to think that I didn’t care. I actually had a lot to say on the sheer awesomeness of both of your posts but I couldn’t get it to work.

About CimmarianInk

Abuse Survivor Diagnosed with Bipolar Disorder PTSD and Dissociative Identity Disorder (DID) also known as Multiple Personalities
This entry was posted in Abilify, abuse, Alters, bipolar disorder, depersonalization, depression, derealization, DID, dissociation, dissociative fugue, dissociative identity disorder, Dreams, Family Relationships, fibromyalgia, headaches, Medication, Meds, Mental Health, Multiple Personalities, neglect, Post Traumatic Stress Disorder, Psychiatric Drugs, Psychiatric medication, Psychiatry, PTSD, self-harm, Sexual Abuse, Social Security Disability, Therapy, Toxic Parents, Trauma, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to For a change of pace, how about something fun?

  1. I'm DID & so am I says:

    As the saying goes, “Laughter is the best medicine.” I’m happy for you–having some laughter. Hope your day is a good one.

    jo

  2. castorgirl says:

    That’s funny 🙂
    Bye bye for now

  3. castorgirl says:

    Hi CI,

    This is awesome… 🙂 I watched some of Ally McBeal when it was first on, but I don’t remember these scenes. Funnily enough, a tribute to this dance came through my rss feed over the weekend… I would link to it, but I found it triggering, while this one is positive and funny – love how Lucy Liu looks all disapproving, then joins in!

    Thanks for sharing it… I’m glad you found some ways to soothe and have fun 🙂

    Take care,
    CG

    PS. I put up the post on Inner Light, then pulled it down and did a bit of a re-write on it. It’s now back up, sorry for the confusion.

    • CimmerianInk says:

      I’m glad you liked it 🙂 I love that everyone dances to music in his head lol
      I’ll go back to check out your post. When it couldn’t find it I was like “Oh no CG’s blog has disappeared!” glad everything’s ok the post was so good I wanted to comment on it.

Leave a Reply

