Picture from a lake


Picture from a lake

Originally uploaded by CimmerianInk

About CimmarianInk

Abuse Survivor Diagnosed with Bipolar Disorder PTSD and Dissociative Identity Disorder (DID) also known as Multiple Personalities
This entry was posted in dissociative identity disorder. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Picture from a lake

  1. meredith says:

    Very cool. I like the picture of the shadow in the sand.

    ~meredith~

    • CimmerianInk says:

      You mean the one of my foot? lol! I was thinking I was so deep ‘oooh my shadow and my foot like there’s two of me’ 🙂

      Oh wait! I have several shadow pictures, which one do you mean?

      • meredith says:

        The one of the toddler swings in shadow. They look like sculpture. The driftwood pictures are really cool, too.

        ~meredith~

      • CimmerianInk says:

        Thank you 🙂 I don’t do photographs but I wanted to get out of the house and you were so right about needing to put negative energy somewhere else. I took pictures of whatever caught my eye and hoped for the best. Digital cameras seem to make things easier for people like me who can’t take pictures for crap. lol
        How are you today meredith?

  2. meredith says:

    Well, for someone who doesn’t take pictures, you captured some very cool stuff. Taking pictures is a great way to focus energy–you really do rock, CI.

    Me. I’m in a pretty tough place, right now. I woke up this morning and thought, “oh. breakdown. i’ve had a stupid breakdown. crap.” It’s so weird whenever this happens. It always takes awhile for me to realize what’s wrong.

    So.

    (((hugs))) to you… you know, if that’s okay.
    ~meredith

    • CimmerianInk says:

      Of course hugs are ok, in fact I’m sending a big hug back to you. And I do understand the breakdown thing. I’m so, so sorry! It’s terrifying to feel yourself losing it and coming apart. Do you have a support system? A plan for safety to take care of yourself? What do you need? Is there anything I can say to help or support you? Besides saying that you are an amazing, ridiculously smart and insightful person who is very special.

  3. meredith says:

    I’m not really sure what kind of support system I have, at the moment. Yes… I’m scared. So, I just keep typing, trying to figure out whether I need to be in a hospital, or not.

    Staying connected to the world, that’s the plan for now. Type, type, type…

    I needed your hug. Thanks, CI.

    ~meredith~

    • CimmerianInk says:

      Sometimes erring on the side of caution can be good. Feeling like you’re safe can be a big step in not feeling so afraid, at least for me. Please do what you can to feel safe, and know that I’m thinking of you ok? And yes keep typing 🙂

Leave a Reply

