Poem called Fires of Eden. It’s not pretty (I mean it may trigger). (don’t laugh lol)


Apparently I’m being really stupid today and posting all sorts of embarrassing things. I just wrote this and I decided to post it because I’m an idiot. It took about ten minutes to write and it shows. *sigh* *cringe etc.* I’ve edited this intro twice because I now feel the need to explain that there’s some shame being expressed here not glorifying anything.

Fires of Eden

 

Embers scorching feet

Walking on a nail bed

Blister in the heat

 

Naked lost in Eden

 

Fingers sink in sweet

Pupils wide in head

Itching in my seat

 

Covered hands in Eden

 

Warm mouth wants to eat

Prickle shivered legs

Heated in the sheets

 

Cast outside of Eden

 

Play the game to meet

Swell and chill the chest

Hallway to the East

 

Looking back at Eden

 

Dirty covered feet

Not alone in my bed

Has its works complete

 


About CimmarianInk

Abuse Survivor Diagnosed with Bipolar Disorder PTSD and Dissociative Identity Disorder (DID) also known as Multiple Personalities
This entry was posted in Abilify, abuse, Alters, bipolar disorder, depersonalization, depression, derealization, DID, dissociation, dissociative fugue, dissociative identity disorder, Dreams, Family Relationships, fibromyalgia, headaches, Medication, Meds, Mental Health, Multiple Personalities, neglect, Post Traumatic Stress Disorder, Psychiatric Drugs, Psychiatric medication, Psychiatry, PTSD, self-harm, Sexual Abuse, Social Security Disability, Therapy, Toxic Parents, Trauma, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Poem called Fires of Eden. It’s not pretty (I mean it may trigger). (don’t laugh lol)

  1. castorgirl says:

    I’d never laugh at poetry so honest and heartfelt.
    You have a gift with words, thank you for sharing this with us.

    You say there’s a sense of shame being communicated… I can understand that, but also know that you were not responsible for the actions of others.

    Please take care,
    CG

    • CimmerianInk says:

      Thanks for being nice. I’m still embarrassed, but I’ve promised myslef to be honest here even when I have silly things to say. I must really like you guys lol.
      The thing is the shame isn’t about what happened (even though I’m still in denial that it was abuse, can’t help it) my shame is all with me. Shame for how I think now, what I think about and what I do.

      • castorgirl says:

        You know I’m not all that nice, aye? I don’t say something unless I mean it. So, I wouldn’t lie about the poetry.

        If it’s any comfort, I have very similar thoughts…

        Take care,
        CG

      • CimmerianInk says:

        Ha! You’re nice to me but thanks for the compliment lol
        Thank you for saying you have similar thoughts, can easily accept and understand them in others not so much in myself.

  2. roseroars says:

    That was great! Isn’t it nice to be a part of such a beautiful and creative bunch?

    Lisa

    • CimmerianInk says:

      Thank you Lisa
      How are you?

      • roseroars says:

        Just chillin’, babe.

        I think it’s terrific that you wrote the poem and shared it. Do you know what it says to you. or why it wanted to be written? (You don’t have to tell me. I was just wondering if you ask yourself those questions.)

      • CimmerianInk says:

        *grin* I’m glad you’re “chillin'” Good for you!

        Usually when I write something *cough cough* “poetic lol, it’s because my mind came up with a phrase in this case, Fires of Eden. I’ve never heard of the stuff that uses that phrase, I looked it up after I wrote it and I guess there’s a song by Cher called that and a horror novel by someone I’ve never heard of, so officially I didn’t steal the phrase 🙂 Cher and I must think alike lol!
        Anyway when I wrote the first, what is it? Stanza? It rhymed by itself and I suck at rhyming but it almost wrote itself. I just focused on feelings and I how I feel when I think about the man and I think about my body. I focused on how it felt when I burned myself and the thoughts my mind has. I thought about the little girl that I was back then. That kind of stuff. I didn’t consciously sit down and say “I’m going to write this” I sat down with that one phrase and it kind of wrote itself. I didn’t realize until I was halfway through it ,that Eden was an obvious reference to innocence. I’m slow to catch on to my own thoughts huh? 😉

Leave a Reply

