Sexual abuse is ‘nice’? Better add some pain… (via Dawn Awakening)


This resonated so much with me. I feel this way too and it was put beautifully by Dawn. It was like she was reading my mind and I wanted to re-blog it for others.

Last night I laid awake for 2+ hours (until approximately midnight) pulling out pubic hairs from around my vagina. Minor pain came with each pull … and somehow a little relief. It was like “it should have hurt (back when F was abusing me)” and I was making pain like “this is how it should have been, rather than being nice”. But it wasn’t ‘nice’. It was traumatic. It was horrifying. It was terrible. I was betrayed in a most heinous way. There wa … Read More

via Dawn Awakening

About CimmarianInk

Abuse Survivor Diagnosed with Bipolar Disorder PTSD and Dissociative Identity Disorder (DID) also known as Multiple Personalities
This entry was posted in dissociative identity disorder. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

