Can’t shake this sadness


Have you ever been so sad that you wanted to cry and die at the same time? I mean literally. It feels like death inside of me and I’m so sad. Part of it I know, is that I have had absolutely zero time to think about what happened in therapy on Monday. I’ve had to take care of my husband since Tuesday and I’m never alone in the house. It’s when I’m alone that I can process things, otherwise he’s always around asking me what I’m doing etc. He likes to be cosseted when he’s sick so that doesn’t help but he’s good, so I’m trying to be good to him too. I’m just…sad and dark inside. I need to time to process things and I haven’t had it!

About CimmarianInk

Abuse Survivor Diagnosed with Bipolar Disorder PTSD and Dissociative Identity Disorder (DID) also known as Multiple Personalities
This entry was posted in abuse, Alters, bipolar disorder, Child Molestation, depersonalization, depression, derealization, DID, dissociation, dissociative fugue, dissociative identity disorder, Dreams, Family Relationships, headaches, Medication, Meds, Mental Health, Multiple Personalities, neglect, Post Traumatic Stress Disorder, Psychiatric Drugs, Psychiatric medication, Psychiatry, PTSD, self-harm, Sexual Abuse, Social Security Disability, Therapy, Trauma and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Can’t shake this sadness

  1. roseroars says:

    When I feel like I need time to process and I can’t it makes me feel like a pressure cooker. I try to ask those parts/feelings/memories to please relax and promise to deal with them at a better time. Then I make sure I keep that promise, even write it down if I need to.

    So sorry you feel this way. I hope hubby feels better soon.

    Lisa

    • tai0316 says:

      Thanks 🙂
      My husband went back to work today and I hope he manages to stay all day. That sounds mean and I don’t mean to but I need some time alone today. He’ll be off all weekend so I only have today and then boom it’ll be therapy again on Monday. What’s pathetic is that when he left this morning and I got up, I was kind of scared to be alone, how stupid is that! I’ve been whining about it and now that I am, I’m nervous.
      You are so right about the pressure cooker very good example.

  2. I'm DID & so am I says:

    I’m no help because I feel like that 99% of the time.

    jo

Leave a Reply

