My first Polyvore sets. Don’t laugh I just started :P I have no idea how to remove the little pictures


Censored

Censored by tai0316 featuring a black dress

About CimmarianInk

Abuse Survivor Diagnosed with Bipolar Disorder PTSD and Dissociative Identity Disorder (DID) also known as Multiple Personalities
This entry was posted in abuse, Alters, Art Therapy, bipolar disorder, Child Molestation, depersonalization, depression, derealization, DID, dissociation, dissociative identity disorder, Family Relationships, Mania, Meds, Mental Health, Multiple Personalities, neglect, Post Traumatic Stress Disorder, Psychiatric Drugs, Psychiatric medication, Psychiatry, PTSD, self-harm, Sexual Abuse, Therapy, Trauma and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to My first Polyvore sets. Don’t laugh I just started :P I have no idea how to remove the little pictures

  1. castorgirl says:

    They’re incredible tai… truly. Censored really jumped out at me. Bound and Don’t Panic… wow, I’m sorry.

    Did it help to do the collages?

    I know the technical issues with Polyvore and the associated learning curve can make it difficult to begin with, but now you have another coping mechanism option 🙂

    Thanks for sharing these with us…
    Take care,
    CG

    PS. When I add Polyvore images to my blog, I email the sets to myself, save the set image to my computer and upload that to the blog. This means you don’t get all the extra images and can control the image size etc.

    • tai0316 says:

      Thanks CG. As you know, it’s always hard to put that part of yourself out there for people to view or judge so I appreciate your comment 🙂 I’ve never been artistic as far as drawing or anything so this is good. And yes it did help to do the collages. I felt like I could have done a lot more if my husband hadn’t been hanging around. I don’t show those to him as it’s private in a different way.

      I’m quite concerned about following the rules for the group on Ployvore as triggering is a big and very understandable issue. I don’t want to do anything wrong or get into trouble for not warning people appropriately, so if you see something that I’ve done wrong feel free to let me know. And thank you for the tip on emailing the pictures to yourself! I couldn’t figure that out for anything! 🙂

      • castorgirl says:

        Hi tai,

        Don’t worry too much about triggering within the ASOA group. Yes, it is an issue, but it’s impossible to know what everyones triggers are going to be. Most people know not to look at others sets if they are feeling unsafe or vulnerable, but if you add a trigger warning to the more obviously triggering, then that is all you need to do. The group is set up to be supportive.

        I know what you mean about art being personal. That means it’s important to you and shows parts of yourself in ways that might be difficult to express in any other way, which means that technique isn’t as important as the emotions behind it.

        Go gently and take care,
        CG

  2. roseroars says:

    Love the pictures, have no understanding of Polyvore. Looks helpful, though. I envy you.

    Lisa

    • tai0316 says:

      Why would the Mistress Of The Universe, Lisa envy me? I suck at Polyvore compared to CG, she’s got mega-talent!

      • Lisa says:

        As I gaze down upon the lowly creatures which inhabit my planet from my golden pedestal………..oh, never mind. I just generally suck at art. It helps to see other’s work and see how I react to it, like yours and CG’s, though.

Leave a Reply

