Hair and other nonsense :)


I thought I’d post pictures of the change I’m talking about. None of these pictures are me, I just want to show the changes I mean. First remember that my chemically straightened hair touches the tops of my shoulders now. Then I would eventually cut off the chemical stuff and have the short hairdo, after growing it out my goal would be the last picture, which is the hair I had when I was younger. Actually mine was down my back. My grandmother took care of my hair back then and I don’t know if I can do what she did, but I’ll try.

 

From curlynikki

 

About CimmarianInk

Abuse Survivor Diagnosed with Bipolar Disorder PTSD and Dissociative Identity Disorder (DID) also known as Multiple Personalities
This entry was posted in Abilify, abuse, Alters, bipolar disorder, Child Molestation, depersonalization, depression, derealization, DID, dissociation, dissociative identity disorder, Family Relationships, Mania, Medication, Meds, Mental Health, Multiple Personalities, neglect, Post Traumatic Stress Disorder, Psychiatric Drugs, Psychiatric medication, Psychiatry, PTSD, self-harm, Sexual Abuse, Social Security Disability, Trauma and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Hair and other nonsense :)

  1. Lisa says:

    Ahhhhhhh!!!!!! I love it!!! Go long, baby! It looks prettier natural. I only say that because I recently colored my hair dark auburn and I’m not sure I like it.

    Lisa

  2. meredith says:

    Two thumbs up!

  3. I'm DID & so am I says:

    I think it’ll be worth the wait of growing it out. Some more advice. Massage your scalp everyday, especially when you shampoo and condition it. It stimulates the blood flow, which in turn nurishes the hairbulb. One other thing, your hair is the last to absorb any nutrients, so eat healthy. Every notice sick peoples hair look dull? That’s why.

    jo

    • tai0316 says:

      I think it’ll be worth it too if I can handle my own hair that is 🙂
      And your right about health, that’s one of the reasons I’d like to do this is to offset the meds I take. They don’t work well with chemically treated hair. My hair grows very fast but it’s limp when it’s straightened.

  4. castorgirl says:

    Oh gorgeous!!! Actually I think the short hair is cute, and the long hair gorgeous.

    Thank you for teaching me my new thing for the day – what “natural” hair means. I had no idea —> castorgirl = small country bumpkin.

    Do what feels right and good for you!

    Take care,
    CG

Leave a Reply

