Shame Collage


I'm So Ashamed

About CimmarianInk

Abuse Survivor Diagnosed with Bipolar Disorder PTSD and Dissociative Identity Disorder (DID) also known as Multiple Personalities
This entry was posted in abuse, Alters, Art Therapy, Child Molestation, depression, DID, dissociative identity disorder, Family Relationships, Mental Health, Multiple Personalities, Post Traumatic Stress Disorder, PTSD, self-harm, Sexual Abuse, Trauma and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Shame Collage

  1. castorgirl says:

    This is stunning tai.

    But please remember, as mary said over at Polyvore… the shame is not yours. The shame belongs with the people who hurt you, not you.

    I know that is easier said than done… so please try to go easy on yourself.
    Have you read Dr Kathleen Young’s blog entry today? It might help… Self-care of your multiple selves. It touches on the issues only lightly, but is a good validating read.

    Take care,
    CG

  2. roseroars says:

    Wow. That’s perfect. I hope you take that to therapy. Did it help you?

    Lisa

    • tai0316 says:

      Hey Lisa, Thank you.
      I don’t know if it helped. Hmmm…maybe a little actually. I’m going to try and figure out how to take these to therapy since they’re not on paper. I’ve got an idea and I’ll see if it works.

  3. Meredith says:

    Hi, tai;

    Your collage is beautiful. The lines, the colors, the layout… what a gift you have with design. I know I should probably be focused on something else, but I see beauty in the way you expressed yourself. It’s good art. My question to you…. do you do messy, quick art, as well for your collages? This piece is very controlled, and so this is a question I would be asked were I to have done it.

    Hoping that you will let some of the shame fly with the winds, today. You’re a beautiful woman with good reason to bask (even if it’s only for a sec) in the glow of your ‘aliveness.’

    ~meredith~

    • tai0316 says:

      Hey meredith,
      That’s an interesting question about the control part I mean. Actually let me go back and say that you are really sweet to say that I have a “gift”. Haha *snort* no gift, I just like pretty pictures 🙂
      Going back to your question, I had to think about the other collages I’ve done that are on paper and not on Polyvore. Your question was interesting to me because when I thought about it, all of my collages no matter what they are depicting, are all very controlled. There are no messy ones. Even the glue used is cleaned up. Huh. That’s all I can say lol! You asked a very good question. My question is what does that mean to you? My answer I mean. What do you think? Too controlled? Not opening myself up enough? I’m genuinely curious and don’t censor yourself 😉

      Btw, you have a gift yourself you know. A gift with words and a gift of being an amazing human being. You always focus on the beauty in people and that’s very special!

Leave a Reply

