Hospitals aren’t all bad though


I just want to state that it did help for me to be in the hospital though. I needed to be somewhere like that to get my head straight and for the most part the staff was great and the place was safe. Really. I have an appointment with my regular therapist today which will be really good.

About CimmarianInk

Abuse Survivor Diagnosed with Bipolar Disorder PTSD and Dissociative Identity Disorder (DID) also known as Multiple Personalities
This entry was posted in abuse, Alters, Child Molestation, depersonalization, depression, derealization, DID, dissociation, dissociative identity disorder, Meds, Mental Health, Multiple Personalities, neglect, Post Traumatic Stress Disorder, Psychiatric Drugs, Psychiatric medication, Psychiatry, PTSD, self-harm, Sexual Abuse, Therapy, Trauma, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Hospitals aren’t all bad though

  1. callmeams says:

    Congrats on surviving the hospital. The therapists there sound like the nutjob who tried to tell me that the details of what happened to me aren’t important. She caused me to go untreated for 10 years. I am glad it helped though. I hope your therapy today is productive as well.

    • tai0316 says:

      Yes definite nutjob! My therapist was horrified when I told her about it. It wasn’t too productive today though because she’s still sick so I felt uncomfortable bothering her and she was really tired…

  2. roseroars says:

    Your therapist needs to get her butt in gear and get cured already!

    It’s good to know you have a safe place to go to when things get wiggy.

  3. I’m sorry about some of what you experienced. I have had conversations with people before who say “get rid of your alters”. As if… I’m glad you are back home.

    • tai0316 says:

      Thanks Paul 🙂
      “As if” is perfect. I couldn’t beilieve how bad that felt internally.

      • Yes, I know you had no choice in this situation… when possible ally yourself with someone who believes that what you experience is true and gets it. I think you have this in your therapist. Above all, don’t let what she said shift what you know is true and valid.

      • tai0316 says:

        I absolutely agree with you. I’m glad my therapist has the right training and knowledge. It’s sad thinking about how much damage an untrained or ignorant “therapist” could do to someone else.

  4. castorgirl says:

    I keep on holding onto Paul’s positive experiences with hospitals as a way of proving that all hospitals, and their staff, aren’t like the your experience, or mine.

    I’m glad you’re feeling more stable. The thoughts won’t go away magically, but you’re working on them, so that’s good.

    Take care,
    CG

    • tai0316 says:

      Yes, I didn’t want to scare someone else off from going to a hospital if they need to. I just had to write about my experience to get it off my chest.

Leave a Reply

