A House Divided


 

Click on the video and then click on the “Watch on Youtube” link, it will open a seperate window that just plays the song.

Here are the lyrics to this song:

I’m Not Calling You A Liar lyrics

I’m not calling you a liar,
Just don’t lie to me.
I’m not calling you a thief,
Just don’t steal from me,
I’m not calling you a ghost,
Just stop haunting me,
And I’ll love you so much,
I’m gonna let you,
Kill me.

There’s a ghost in my lungs
And it sighs in my sleep,
Wraps itself around my tongue,
as it softly speaks
then it walks,
then it walks with my legs

To Fall,
To Fall,
To Fall, at your feet.

though but for the grace of god go on

And when you kiss me, I’m happy enough to die.

I’m not calling you a liar,
Ain’t I’ll love you so much,
I’m gonna let you
I’m not calling you a thief,
Just stop,
And I’ll love you so much,
I’m gonna let you,
Ohh,
I’m not calling you a ghost,
Just stop..

there’s a ghost in my mouth and it talks in my sleep
wraps itself around my tongue as it softly speaks
then it walks,
then it walks,
then it walks with my legs

to fall (x12)
at your feet

oh but for the grace of god go on
and when you kiss me I am happy enough

About CimmarianInk

Abuse Survivor Diagnosed with Bipolar Disorder PTSD and Dissociative Identity Disorder (DID) also known as Multiple Personalities
This entry was posted in abuse, Alters, Art Therapy, bipolar disorder, Child Molestation, depersonalization, depression, derealization, DID, dissociation, dissociative fugue, dissociative identity disorder, Dreams, Family Relationships, Incest, Medication, Meds, Mental Health, Multiple Personalities, neglect, Post Traumatic Stress Disorder, Psychiatric Drugs, Psychiatric medication, Psychiatry, PTSD, self-harm, Sexual Abuse, Social Security Disability, Therapy, Trauma and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A House Divided

  1. castorgirl says:

    Hi tai,

    That collage is so powerful and painful. I can almost feel the pain and confusion of the ones not being heard. It’s so important to express those feelings.

    The first verse of the song… great way to tie ourselves up in knots. What is a lie to one part of the system, is the truth for another. It’s difficult to reconcile the apparent conflicting truths.

    Take care,
    CG

    • tai0316 says:

      Thank you.
      When I saw the picture of that statue, I stared at it for quite awhile and I couldn’t believe that someone made something that profound. To me they were already split down the middle, I just put an actual line there. The words written were the words that occured to me when I made the collage and they were very to the point. As for the music, I’m noticing that Florence and the Machine is speaking to me a lot these days.

      The whole “What is truth” thing is a confusing subject and I like the way you put it: “What is a lie to one part of the system, is the truth for another.” I’m trying to understand that within myself because my facts based brain can’t get that concept at the moment. 🙂

Leave a Reply

