Disgusting behavior has returned


It feels like I’m reacting to stress from this whole mess. I started my compulsive sexual behavior again. It came out of nowhere and overwhelmed me. I’m like a robot. I feel nothing except…embarrassing things, but I have to do it. And all I see is him and I hear his name the whole time. It’s a compulsion and I don’t know what to do about it. I’ve just given up.

About CimmarianInk

Abuse Survivor Diagnosed with Bipolar Disorder PTSD and Dissociative Identity Disorder (DID) also known as Multiple Personalities
This entry was posted in abuse, Alters, Art Therapy, bipolar disorder, Child Molestation, depersonalization, depression, derealization, DID, dissociation, dissociative fugue, dissociative identity disorder, Dreams, Family Relationships, headaches, Incest, Mania, Meds, Mental Health, Multiple Personalities, neglect, Post Traumatic Stress Disorder, Psychiatric Drugs, Psychiatric medication, Psychiatry, PTSD, self-harm, Sex, Sexual Abuse, Social Security Disability, The Courage To Heal, Trauma, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Disgusting behavior has returned

  1. shame says:

    I know. It’s an addiction. Took me a long time to realize it. It’s easy for me to say, not to give up. I’m a poor example. My therapist and I have been working on the sexual self harm for several years. I’ll be good for awhile, then it’s over-kill. I don’t know what to tell you.

    We need to be kind to our body. It’s the anger coming out because we were taught our body was of no value. It seems it’s a losing battle, but hopefully some day, you and I can blog on how we USED to self harm. Wouldn’t that be nice?

    Be safe,
    jo

  2. castorgirl says:

    Never give up… please, never give up. You can work through this.

    Take care of yourself,
    CG

Leave a Reply

