Collage


About CimmarianInk

Abuse Survivor Diagnosed with Bipolar Disorder PTSD and Dissociative Identity Disorder (DID) also known as Multiple Personalities
This entry was posted in abuse, Art Therapy, bipolar disorder, Child Molestation, depersonalization, depression, derealization, DID, dissociation, dissociative identity disorder, Family Relationships, fibromyalgia, Incest, Mania, Mental Health, Multiple Personalities, neglect, Post Traumatic Stress Disorder, Psychiatric medication, Psychiatry, PTSD, Rape, self-harm, Sex, Sexual Abuse, Social Security Disability, Therapy, Trauma, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Collage

  1. shame says:

    I “found” a collage today. Wish I could post it like you do. In my eyes, it’s dirty. Hope my therapist can make some sense of it.

    Do you do all the collages you post, or do some of your parts do them?

    jo

    • tai0316 says:

      Do you not feel comfortable posting it jo? As for my collages, I’m usually very disconnected from them so I’d say it’s usually parts or at the most a group effort. I hope you find some help and expression while making collage. As always you can always ask me for help with it. 🙂

      • shame says:

        No, I don’t feel comfortable posting it. It’s not appropiate. Trust me.

        It’s going to be very embarrassing showing my therapists. I have no memory of making it.

        jo

      • tai0316 says:

        It’s ok to be embarrassed. Our therapists are ready to see anything we throw at them. I know it’s scary to not remember what you did but that collage came from a part of you which makes it important. Hopefully making collages will help you express yourself. I really encourage you to post on Polyvore so you can feel free to express yourself. Big Hug to you jo.

    • tai0316 says:

      I want to add that there’s an abuse survivors group on Polyvore where you can post collages to your hearts content with no judgment and lots of support. CG and I both belong to it.

Leave a Reply

