I feel like I’m raining on everyone’s New Year’s parade


Everyone’s riding the tide of the New Year, feeling full of optimism and verve, and I feel…the same as last year, which was a few days ago. Haha.

I was going to blog today but now I feel like I shouldn’t so I don’t bring anybody down. Nevermind.

About CimmarianInk

Abuse Survivor Diagnosed with Bipolar Disorder PTSD and Dissociative Identity Disorder (DID) also known as Multiple Personalities
This entry was posted in abuse, Alters, Art Therapy, bipolar disorder, Child Molestation, depersonalization, depression, derealization, DID, dissociation, dissociative fugue, dissociative identity disorder, Dreams, Family Relationships, headaches, Incest, Mania, Meds, Mental Health, Multiple Personalities, neglect, Post Traumatic Stress Disorder, Psychiatric Drugs, Psychiatric medication, Psychiatry, PTSD, Rape, self-harm, Sex, Sexual Abuse, Social Security Disability, Therapy, Trauma, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to I feel like I’m raining on everyone’s New Year’s parade

  1. castorgirl says:

    Do blog. I’m having such a bad reaction to the happy joy post I just put up, I’m probably going to have to pull it down.

    Always tell your truth. Don’t let others influence what you say. They can choose to read, or walk away. I for one, will read it.

    With many hugs if they are wanted,
    CG

  2. shame says:

    I blog on my shitty days. Don’t let anyone stop you. Every one is at a different place in their recovery.

    jo

  3. meredith says:

    I agree with CG, tai. Just tell your truth the best way you know how. I don’t know if there’s a mental flu going around this community, but something is out of whack.

    You’re an exquisite chick, tai. No one does you as well as you. And I get a bang out of you. I really do. You have so much energy and thought going on I usually start chuckling in wonder about how you manage to be everywhere in the universe and have time to blog about it.

    Shake it off, girl. Shake that feeling off. You’re just as important to me today as you were yesterday, and even though I’m don’t weigh in on all the threads of comments it’s not a rejection. Sometimes, I just don’t have anything to say… sometimes, I have no idea what to say, but I still think about what you’ve written after I’ve read your posts.

    Keep a wee bit o’ faith in a teapot on the shelf for days when you doubt your value or how perceive the way you are accepted. Okay? You’re in a good place.

    ~meredith~

  4. roseroars says:

    You’re cool n’ shit. It’s okay.

Leave a Reply

