Jeez, I made 7 collages tonight…


Time flew by and I looked and I had made 7 collages on Polyvore.

Fight Club is on right now and it’s different now that I’m diagnosed DID. Weird how things change.

About CimmarianInk

Abuse Survivor Diagnosed with Bipolar Disorder PTSD and Dissociative Identity Disorder (DID) also known as Multiple Personalities
This entry was posted in abuse, Alters, Art Therapy, bipolar disorder, Child Molestation, depersonalization, depression, derealization, DID, dissociation, dissociative fugue, dissociative identity disorder, Family Relationships, Incest, Mania, Mental Health, Multiple Personalities, neglect, Post Traumatic Stress Disorder, Psychiatric Drugs, Psychiatric medication, Psychiatry, PTSD, Rape, self-harm, Sex, Sexual Abuse, Therapy, Trauma, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Jeez, I made 7 collages tonight…

  1. Mareeya says:

    I have to admit that I’ve been a little curious to watch Fight Club again. I think I will have an entirely different perspective on it now that I accepted my DID diagnosis.

    I know this is late, but I thinks it’s great that you made 7 collages.

    I have just recently registered with Polyvore, and I’m still trying to figure out how to use it the way I want to use it. I’m trying to figure out how to use a partial image, like using the image of a person while leaving out the background that originally came with the image. I am pretty sure that should be possible from other Polyvore collages I have seen.

    Anyway, I think this will be a good outlet for me, and might help me with inner communication, as that is something I am currently struggling with in therapy.
    I also think it might help me to express myself in therapy. Expressing my thoughts and feelings have always been difficult. Polyvore might help me work through that.

    • tai0316 says:

      Hi Mareeya 🙂
      Thanks so much for coming over. I totally agree with, Polyvore is great. Castorgirl is the Polyvore expert. There are many things that I’ve seen people do there that I can’t figure out, so I’m working on it. Good for you for feeling like you want to open up more. Therapy only really works when we can be honest and find ways of expressing ourselves and we all have different ways of doing that.

Leave a Reply

