Bipolar Chaos


My moods are cycling so bad right now I can’t keep up. I can tell it’s bipolar, it feels different from depression connected to abuse. I’m prone to bipolar rapid cycling as it is but I forget how it feels when it hasn’t happened for a while. It’s disconcerting and scary to say the least. I’m wondering if it’s an issue with the Keppra I take for mood stabilization. When you get a generic of a drug, more than one pharmaceutical company may make it and people may not believe it but even my doctor said that some companies do a better job than others. I got a refill from a pharmacy and the pills looked different from my regular ones. There was a definite difference. I finally got the Keppra I normally have and I have to wait and see if it helps or not. If it’s not the meds then this is going to suck. It feels like losing your mind as you feel yourself go crazy. Not good.

About CimmarianInk

Abuse Survivor Diagnosed with Bipolar Disorder PTSD and Dissociative Identity Disorder (DID) also known as Multiple Personalities
This entry was posted in bipolar disorder, depression, Medication, Mental Health, Psychiatric Drugs, Psychiatric medication, Psychiatry and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Bipolar Chaos

  1. castorgirl says:

    Hi tai,

    I’ve known other people to experience different effects with the differently manufactured generic medications. I hope your usual manufacturers medication helps.

    Take care,
    CG

Leave a Reply

