I want to share a link to Faith Allen’s blog entry about something I did as a kid that I didn’t hear about until now


Faith Allen over at Blooming Lotus did a blog post about something called “frottage” and it described something I did as a kid but I didn’t remember it until I read her post. It was a “Wow” moment for me and I want to put the link here: http://faithallen.wordpress.com/2011/02/07/compulsive-sexual-grindingfrottage-as-aftereffect-of-child-abuse/

Just for clarification this frottage isn’t the kind when people rub up against unwilling people for sexual gratification. When I was a kid I did this with doorknobs and the arms of furniture like couches and chairs. I had blocked that out until this post. Maybe it will help someone. I did a collage on it at Polyvore I was so hit by it.

About CimmarianInk

Abuse Survivor Diagnosed with Bipolar Disorder PTSD and Dissociative Identity Disorder (DID) also known as Multiple Personalities
This entry was posted in abuse, Art Therapy, Child Abuse, Child Molestation, Incest, Multiple Personalities, Post Traumatic Stress Disorder, Psychiatry, PTSD, Rape, Sex, Sexual Abuse, Trauma and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to I want to share a link to Faith Allen’s blog entry about something I did as a kid that I didn’t hear about until now

  1. faithallen says:

    That is a powerful collage! I hope you find a way to let go of the shame evident in the collage because you have nothing to be ashamed of. Your abusers bear the shame, not you.

    – Faith

    • tai0316 says:

      Thanks Faith. I don’t think it’s powerful, I went for the obvious and there nothing deep about it but it expressed the thought the best that I could. Thanks again.

  2. Jody says:

    I remember doing this sort of thing with a stuffed toy that i had. I used to rub myself where i imagined it’s privates would be, from momory i would of been about 6 or 7 when it started but not sure if i orgasmed from the first time i did it but i know it was often and i certainly remember thinking i would get into terrible trouble if anyone found out.
    I never realised it was ‘abnormal’ but i never spike about it none the less…still haven’t until now.

    • CimmarianInk says:

      It’s not an easy thing to talk about that’s for sure. I try to be open about that kind of stuff here so that people know that it’s normal to be abnormal haha…well if you’ve been through certain things. I’m sorry if you’ve experienced circumstances that made that normal for you.

      • Jody says:

        I’ve only recently realised a lot of things weren’t ‘normal’ so to speak, in regards to my childhood. To be honest I don’t really remember much at all of my childhood? I have certain ‘feelings’ that have clung to me into adulthood but only 2 quite vague yet unsettling memories that after a lot of thought and discovery thru talking with my sister lead me to believe that i (if not we) had been sexually abused on a number of occasions by at least 2 diff men. I don’t feel like a ‘victim’ and i dont blame my behaviour on my childhood, however I am extremely anxious to figure out why I am the way i am and why no matter what I do i cant seem to be good enough for anyone to want to keep me around? I always end up getting hurt and sometimes I feel like i do it on purpose? I know that’s pretty effed up isn’t it?!

      • CimmarianInk says:

        I want to add that it’s not effed up at all, it’s “normal” ha! We find ways to hurt ourselves, some are subtle some are obvious but either way they need to be addressed so we can get some kind of peace. Even talking to a therapist about the vague memories you have can be enormously helpful.

Leave a Reply

