I want a Facebook page related to this blog. How?


Quick question. i want to create a second Facebook page that anonymous and connected with this blog. Does anyone else do that? If so, how do you choose an anonymous name that Facebook will accept. I already have second email address setup for this purpose. Is this a bad idea? Seriously. Thoughts?

About CimmarianInk

Abuse Survivor Diagnosed with Bipolar Disorder PTSD and Dissociative Identity Disorder (DID) also known as Multiple Personalities
This entry was posted in dissociative identity disorder. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I want a Facebook page related to this blog. How?

  1. castorgirl says:

    Under the usual “Sign-up” information for an individual, there is the option to create a page for a celebrity, band or business. You could try that out.

    Think through why you want to do it. What information you would share there, and who would interact with the page. I know of other survivor pages on FaceBook, and they come across the problem where people don’t want their own name associated with the mental health stuff – the reason why I have a fake account.

    Think it through and feel free to ask any questions…
    CG

    • tai0316 says:

      CG could you elaborate? How do you use your fake account, what does your page do? What’s it’s purpose? Do you have a “real” page too? I have a lot of questions for some reason. You can email me if you want or comment here. If you use email, use the address you usually use (if you still have it) because I changed the one here to be more private. All of you guys who have my other address can of course always use that one. 🙂

  2. Cassie says:

    I have a Facebook account for my blog, completely different to my ‘real life account’. On my real life one I use my real name obviously, but on my online account, I go by the name Cassie BehindtheFacade. I use my Facebook page to connect to other mental health bloggers who may also have a second Facebook account, or who want to add me on their real life one.

  3. Meredith says:

    bad idea.

Leave a Reply

