My therapy homework: find one good thing you like about yourself everyday and write it down


Briefly, the title of the post states what my assignment from my therapist is. I’m supposed to see her on Monday so I should have up to 5 things or a minimum of 4 if you don’t count Monday. I figured that if I blog my “good thing” it will make me do it no matter how stupid it sounds. So, I have to write yesterday’s. Hmmmm…something I like about myself or some skill I have that I like, or something that I did that I liked, no matter how small it may be. That’s the criteria. So for yesterday? The best I’ve got is that I went out to a group function when all I wanted to do was stay at home. My motivation was because, for me, it felt like the right thing to do and I hoped that my presence there might cheer someone up.

There, done. Now I’ll have to come back later today when/if I find something that I like about myself today. Ugh…

About CimmarianInk

Abuse Survivor Diagnosed with Bipolar Disorder PTSD and Dissociative Identity Disorder (DID) also known as Multiple Personalities
This entry was posted in dissociative identity disorder. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to My therapy homework: find one good thing you like about yourself everyday and write it down

  1. callmeams says:

    I know something great about Tai. No matter how bad she is feeling about herself, she always has something kind and supportive to say to someone who needs it.

  2. Freasha1964 says:

    Yay! Well done!

  3. castorgirl says:

    She’s also artistic, caring, funny, willing to listen and be listened to… Shall I go on? I can you know…

    • tai0316 says:

      Ha! CG if you like, we can start the battle of telling the other how much we care about them and all of the wonderful things we like about them, but my list of things I like about you is taking up a room in my house, so…I win 😀 *evil laugh*

  4. Rapid Cycling says:

    Hey, agreed with Amy. You always take the time to respond to me for which I am grateful, I don’t stop by here very often, only when I can muster up the courage to look at you know what 😉
    Doesn’t mean I don’t think you’sa doing a good job here 😀
    Another good thing u do is “commitment”. You show great commitment to your blog and readers.

Leave a Reply

