Today’s thing I like about myself *eye roll*


First, thanks to everyone who made such kind statements about me, I’m all flustered. 🙂

The “good thing” I wrote earlier today was technically for yesterday so I had to find one for today before I go to bed. Today I had two people who were having troubles and worries in their lives and they needed someone to talk to. It took about five hours of talking throughout the day and one long-distance phone call but I feel good that I was there for both of them. That’s my good thing I guess. It doesn’t feel right for me to say that I did a good thing or that I like that I did this thing though. It sounds pompous. To me, I did what a friend is supposed to do, so how does that make it so good? Whatever, I had to pick something so my therapist will be happy. Haha.

About CimmarianInk

Abuse Survivor Diagnosed with Bipolar Disorder PTSD and Dissociative Identity Disorder (DID) also known as Multiple Personalities
This entry was posted in dissociative identity disorder. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Today’s thing I like about myself *eye roll*

  1. castorgirl says:

    But some people aren’t able or willing to do that tai. That’s what makes what you did good, and you good. Somedays you might not have the strength to be there for others, and that’s ok to, hopefully on those days, those people will be there for you.

    Take care,
    CG

  2. Freasha1964 says:

    You are on a roll, Tai! (No, not an “eye roll”).
    And it is perfectly legit-what you stated that you like about yourself.
    “Pompous” may fall toward the self aggrandizement category of all ways to regard yourself in a positive light; and not truly the most positive way to regard oneself as it is full of undertones of insecurity. [Maybe I should just go look in the dictionary! 🙂 ] I think that “pompous” brings to my mind a kind of “na na na nanny goat, I’m better than you are” mentality, and you obviously aren’t doing that.

Leave a Reply

