Photos of my doll (don’t look if dolls freak you out)


I took photos of my doll and I’m trying to work with them to get out whatever the heck I’m feeling. This is the doll that I see as me as a kid, the doll that I hate and tried to strangle the other week. This is the doll that my therapist suggested I put somewhere that’s in my space but not somewhere that would antagonize me, so she’s with the stuff my younger parts collect like coloring books, crayons, teddy bears, etc. Just for the record, I bought her Ebay because she looked like a doll I would’ve had as a kid. She came unclothed so I did not make her that way. However, it also seems to fit so, oh well. Hmmm…should I state that these photos are copyrighted? Like anyone would care lol! Oh and also, for people that have been leaving comments, I’m not ignoring them, I’m just trying to figure out how to answer them. 🙂

About CimmarianInk

Abuse Survivor Diagnosed with Bipolar Disorder PTSD and Dissociative Identity Disorder (DID) also known as Multiple Personalities
This entry was posted in abuse, Child Abuse, Child Molestation, depersonalization, derealization, DID, dissociation, dissociative identity disorder, Incest, Mental Health, Multiple Personalities, Post Traumatic Stress Disorder, PTSD, Rape, Sexual Abuse, Trauma and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Photos of my doll (don’t look if dolls freak you out)

  1. Freasha1964 says:

    She actually looks perfectly innocent, beguiling, and seeking of the love she has grown to expect and deserve. Obviously a pre-abuse perspective.
    I am with your therapist: Keep her safe until you are ready for her. I hope that day comes for you, (and for me, too, in my own struggles).

Leave a Reply

