Floating Dreams


Floating Dreams
Floating Dreams by tai0316 on Polyvore.com

About CimmarianInk

Abuse Survivor Diagnosed with Bipolar Disorder PTSD and Dissociative Identity Disorder (DID) also known as Multiple Personalities
This entry was posted in dissociative identity disorder. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Floating Dreams

  1. shame says:

    I find your last three collages interesting. Do you usually remember making them? I never remember any of mine. Do you take them to your therapist?

    jo

    • tai0316 says:

      Hey jo,
      When I collage, it’s usually a sub-conscious process. I may or may not be totally aware of everything but I’m (the Host) usually around somewhere. When I do art like this, I let go without thinking about it and let my mind do whatever it wants even it says things that I don’t normally say. Like cursing for example. I never swear! I mean I say “hell” or “damn” but the strong stuff? Never! But some parts seem to feel it’s needed in certain situations and I let those parts express themselves in collages. I can’t take these to my therapist because they’re on the computer, I really wish I could as she would really like to see these.

      • shame says:

        Any way to print them?

        jo

      • tai0316 says:

        I kind of tried before but getting the full size was hard because the details are so important to see and if it’s too small you can’t see it. A lot of time the colors used are important and if i tried to print all of my collages in full color… Ha! lol! I’d be broke. 🙂 Maybe I should try to find another way to print them out? Hmmm…jo you’re always thinking. 🙂

  2. castorgirl says:

    I often email my therapist the collages, that way she can see print them out or enlarge them, or whatever to see the detail.

    It’s an amazing collage…

    • tai0316 says:

      Hey CG,
      I don’t know if my therapist does emails, I’ve never asked and she’s kind of old-fashioned with technology, it’s kind of sweet lol. Maybe I should ask?

      Thank you for the compliment, as always that means a lot. 🙂

Leave a Reply

