Shore of Dreams


Shore of Dreams
Shore of Dreams by tai0316 on Polyvore.com

I got this concept from the movie Inception

About CimmarianInk

Abuse Survivor Diagnosed with Bipolar Disorder PTSD and Dissociative Identity Disorder (DID) also known as Multiple Personalities
This entry was posted in dissociative identity disorder. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Shore of Dreams

  1. Freasha1964 says:

    This is great. Dali-esque. More inviting -peaceful- than my own shore from what I know of it.
    Do you ever look at your collages afterward and sit and write about what ever emerges to your consciousness while looking at them? Doing this is a part of Art Therapy.

    • tai0316 says:

      Hey Freasha,
      Thank you. Wow, Dali huh? 😉 I’m glad you asked about writing about the collage because honestly and this will sound stupid, it never occurred to me to write about them. Many, many, times I avoid my collages after I make them, for some reason they can make me uncomfortable. I know collages I did in the early days of therapy dealing with sexual abuse and DID pre-Polyvore, I did with paper and magazine cutouts. I would make them and never look at them again, then I decided after I started recovering memories, to go back and look at them. It literally shocked me that I had made collages very early on about stuff that I didn’t remember at the time. So weird. It was like I knew but I didn’t “see” what I was making with my own hands, I just cut, pasted and put them away. So lol, to answer your question, no I’ve never written about them and thank you for making me aware of that.

      • Freasha1964 says:

        Tai, this is a very interesting and educational (for me) “tour” of your process.
        No, it didn’t sound stupid. Keep in mind the infinite possibilities of the mind and the directions it goes off on, and therefore the myriad ideas that it doesn’t have while it is doing all that other stuff. So, it is helpful to sometimes hear what others have figured out so you don’t have to reinvent the wheel.

Leave a Reply

