Heavy


About CimmarianInk

Abuse Survivor Diagnosed with Bipolar Disorder PTSD and Dissociative Identity Disorder (DID) also known as Multiple Personalities
This entry was posted in dissociative identity disorder. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Heavy

  1. shame says:

    Has weight always been an issure for you?

    jo

    • tai0316 says:

      Hey jo,
      Weight only became an issue for me in 2001 when I was first diagnosed as bipolar. They started me on Zyprexa and I gained 30 lbs almost immediately and then it went to Lithium and on to Depakote which by far was the absolute worst and added another 70 lbs! When I started Keppra instead of Depakote, I was finally able to start losing all of that weight through exercise and diet and I had lost 90 lbs. That’s why this setback is so upsetting. I was thin my whole life and when I got fat, I fell back on humor and using my wit so I would have some sort of redeeming quality. Now everyone raves about my weight loss, but since I’m 6 feet tall, I can carry extra pounds without anyone knowing it. But I know it and I can’t stand to look at myself. It’s only about a 7 lb difference but it makes big difference in how I look when I see myself in the mirror or when someone takes a picture of me. I look awful even though everyone around me just ooh’s and ahhh’s over my weight loss. Of course people are shallow and they can go to hell. This is about how I feel about myself, I don’t care what other people think. I just wonder what changed in December???

Leave a Reply

