Ouch my hip!


I told meredith that I have nothing to talk about and then I realized that I could complain lol! I was exercising, obviously a little to hard, and somehow I think I threw out my hip. It’s not the muscle it feels like the socket and it hurts! Going up the stairs hurts more than going down and if I put too much pressure on it, it hurts. Sitting isn’t all that comfortable and turning certain ways hurts a lot. Any suggestions on what I can do? I don’t have a chiropractor and I have to go out-of-town this weekend and SIT somewhere all day. This really hurts wahhh! How was that for being a big, whiny, baby? Good? Too much? lol!

About CimmarianInk

Abuse Survivor Diagnosed with Bipolar Disorder PTSD and Dissociative Identity Disorder (DID) also known as Multiple Personalities
This entry was posted in dissociative identity disorder. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Ouch my hip!

  1. roseroars says:

    http://www.discoveriesinmedicine.com/Apg-Ban/Artificial-Hip.html

    I might have to buy a new router, but I think I can make this for you. Hmm…maybe PVC would be more durable?

    • tai0316 says:

      You little… 😛 I love you, you know that?

      So, doctor, do you think it’s that bad? PVC huh? Go get that router and send me the bill. *Sigh*

      • roseroars says:

        Maybe ibuprofen for pain and swelling and moist heat on and off?

      • tai0316 says:

        I was wondering about that route too, I was just wondering if it’s a socket thing would that work? I’m willing to try anything though so I just popped some ibuprofen and I’ll try to figure out the moist heat thing. Is that a bath? Something else?

      • roseroars says:

        I think that would help if it’s a socket thing. The muscles holding the socket may be a little swollen and those two things can help.

        You can buy moist heat packs at the drug store, put one pound of rice in a cotton flannel bag & microwave for 1 minute, soak cotton flannel in castor oil & microwave 15 seconds & wrap in more cotton (little messy but works really well), or a bath. That’s all I can think of quick.

        And…don’t ever exercise again.

      • tai0316 says:

        Dang! You know everything Lisa! Rice? really? You are a wizard my friend, wow…

        Unfortunately, I have to exercise to get rid of all my fat. I may write a post about that, ugh…

      • roseroars says:

        No. I’m just the Arthritis Queen. And the Physical Therapy Empress. And the Accident-Prone Regent.

      • tai0316 says:

        You rule a lot of land, even though I’m sorry about that. At the least you deserve a crown, maybe we can work on that.

  2. shame says:

    I just got a new router. Maybe it’ll help with your hip!

    jo

    • tai0316 says:

      Wow, jo, you and Lisa really want to make me a new hip don’t you!? lol!
      Thankfully I’m much improved today, even though I appreciate the offer. 😀

Leave a Reply

