I might be having a freak out


I have no idea what’s wrong with me. I keep having trouble breathing and then my mind starts racing and then I get all of these weird ideas and then I started trying to make weird collages and I’ve very up but I’m very tired and I can’t tell if it’s a bipolar thing or a triggered thing but it feels like mania which is so weird because I haven’t been manic for a while. Then I felt like crying but then I got kind up again which could mean that I’m bipolar rapid cycling which I have a tendency to do and that’s not good because that feels horrible and could mean I having some sort of breakthrough episode.

About CimmarianInk

Abuse Survivor Diagnosed with Bipolar Disorder PTSD and Dissociative Identity Disorder (DID) also known as Multiple Personalities
This entry was posted in abuse, bipolar disorder, Child Abuse, Child Molestation, depersonalization, depression, derealization, DID, dissociation, dissociative identity disorder, Mania, Mental Health, Multiple Personalities, Post Traumatic Stress Disorder, Psychiatry, PTSD, Sexual Abuse, Trauma and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I might be having a freak out

  1. Freasha1964 says:

    Hi Tai,

    I am sorry you are feeling this way. Does your husband know? Remember, you have established that he can be helpful when you need him. Or your therapist might need to hear about this.

    I hope it has passed by now and you are feeling OK again.

  2. castorgirl says:

    Hi tai,

    I was wondering if you’ve ever learned any of the DBT skills? While I’ve never been through the program, some of the skills are really good for helping to ground, and they might help you sort through what’s happening – whether it’s a DID thing or a Bipolar thing.

    I’ve heard bad things about the DBT program, but good things about some of the strategies… go figure 🙂

    I hope you’re feeling better now.

    Take care,
    CG

    • tai0316 says:

      Hey CG,
      I’ve heard of DBT and I’m thinking that my therapist may have included some methods but I’m not sure. I’m not really familiar with it. I’ve noticed that sometimes there are parts of specific therapies that are great and some that may not work. It’s good if we can find and take the good parts and figure out what works for us. You said you haven’t been through the program but do you use some of the techniques?

Leave a Reply

