Picture: This is what I woke up to this morning


I was so happy that spring is coming. Things were getting warmer and then yesterday was a little icky. Today I looked out my window and surprise! It’s ok. I actually like snow when it’s freshly fallen and not all driven through. I thought the trees looked pretty and it’s one of those days when the sun hits the snow crystals just right so that they sparkle a little here and there. The birds are confused because they started coming back a while ago, so I can hear them talking outside in the snow. Ah, nuts! I just realized that for the, maybe 5th year in a row, my tulips will not be coming up because of this. This has happened every year since I planted them! I’ve never actually seen these tulips since I planted them. The green part starts pushing up and then bam! We get snow and they die lol! Oh well… 🙂

About CimmarianInk

Abuse Survivor Diagnosed with Bipolar Disorder PTSD and Dissociative Identity Disorder (DID) also known as Multiple Personalities
This entry was posted in dissociative identity disorder. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Picture: This is what I woke up to this morning

  1. shame says:

    I love the frosted trees.

    jo

  2. roseroars says:

    So pretty! Sorry about your tulips, though.

    • tai0316 says:

      Maybe one day I’ll get to see them. I always forget they’re there until they start to come up. I don’t even remember what color they are lol!

  3. meredith says:

    COOL! Spring snows aren’t that bad, are they? The snowfall is pretty, then it melts and warms up.

  4. castorgirl says:

    Ohhh soo pretty 🙂 But yeah, tulips don’t like it so much.

    This is what was outside my window today – Winnie sleeping… slight difference in temperatures, although we are in Autumn now.

    Take care,
    CG

Leave a Reply

