Slightly freaked


I actually have a few posts that I need to write but I had to start somewhere. I was on my home today after having a pretty decent day. I don’t know why I even happened to glance in a particular direction but, as I was driving there was this billboard and it was advertising something that is sold in my area of the country, a brand, and it was the same name as the nickname my uncle called me back then. Ugh, I am creeped out right now. I feel really weird and I’m not sure how to handle it. The name is unusual so to see it on a huge billboard was…unsettling. When I saw it while driving I started dissociating but I kept trying to pull myself back so I could get home safely. I’m all creeped out.

About CimmarianInk

Abuse Survivor Diagnosed with Bipolar Disorder PTSD and Dissociative Identity Disorder (DID) also known as Multiple Personalities
This entry was posted in abuse, Child Abuse, Child Molestation, depersonalization, derealization, DID, dissociation, dissociative identity disorder, Incest, Mental Health, Multiple Personalities, Post Traumatic Stress Disorder, PTSD, Rape, Sexual Abuse, Trauma and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Slightly freaked

  1. Pandora says:

    Urgh, that’s horrible tai, I’m not surprised you’re freaked out, I would be too 😦 Please be kind to yourself and take care x

  2. castorgirl says:

    What a horrible shock… you did well to keep yourself together! I hope you were able to soothe the parts who were scared and triggered. Also make a mental note of where the billboard is so that you can avoid it, or be prepared for it.

    Take care,
    CG

    • tai0316 says:

      Hey CG,
      You know once again I failed to deal with the DID/parts issue. I was creeped out but I didn’t remember to have any internal communication or anything. Unfortunately, the billboard is in a bad place and it’s like I see it no matter what. I’ve seen it for about three days in a row and I don’t like it. I start to feel weird and then I saw that the brand is being sold in the store in one section and it threw me again because I wasn’t expecting it. I think the company is actually doing a campaign so now it’s just everywhere. The name is so unusual that I won’t post it because I think if someone saw it they might know who I am. Not cool.

Leave a Reply

