Some dedications to my fellow survivors


So I’ve had this idea knocking around in my head for a while. I was thinking about how much I appreciate everyone in this community and the endless support they give. I was also thinking about the anonymity the blogosphere provides and how safe that is and how we’re able to know each other on a different level while remaining safe. I realized that when I see people comment, I have a mental image that goes along with that person even though I’ve never seen them and I had a strong desire to express those images visually. It’s not about what people look like, actually it’s more the opposite. How people look isn’t important. It’s more about what feelings and thoughts come to mind when I think of each of you. I noticed that for me, everyone is represented more by emotions and various characteristics someone may have mentioned. Anyway, the idea kept bugging me 🙂 so I decided to make some collages. Now, I want to emphasize right away that these are representations and I did the best I could with what images I could find. Honestly, you guys are so special to me that it would be impossible for me to adequately represent any of you. Another note is that I didn’t make a collage representing every single one of you, what I’m hoping is that the positive emotions I feel about each of you is expressed in the sets that I did and you can all realize how important you all are to me. I also felt it was important to say that I sincerely hope this doesn’t violate anyone’s sense of safety. This is meant to express my admiration for everyone who comes here not to expose anyone or make anyone feel uncomfortable. That being said, if the collage I put up is upsetting to anyone, please tell me immediately and I will remove it. I will in no way be offended ok? Like I said this is about feelings, my feelings, not about anyone’s real appearance. In case I suck at doing these sets, the feelings are about strength and color and…I don’t know, it’s really hard to express this stuff. Again I hope I don’t upset anyone. You are all amazing…

About CimmarianInk

Abuse Survivor Diagnosed with Bipolar Disorder PTSD and Dissociative Identity Disorder (DID) also known as Multiple Personalities
This entry was posted in Art Therapy, dissociative identity disorder. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Some dedications to my fellow survivors

  1. Pandora says:

    What a lovely idea! I really liked these 🙂 x

  2. Lisa says:

    Aha! Thy attempts have failed petty human! Accept thy defeat! (roll 20-sided die…get a 7, go to page 44) You are hereby forced to live out your days in peace and comfort (roll again…get a 12, turn to supplement page 13) with a mithril battlevest and high elf enchanted sword! Wait, that’s a good thing….. I suck at AD&D.

    You’re cool, tai.

    Lisa

  3. castorgirl says:

    Thank you so much tai…

    I love the set you did for me, and I see similar attributes in Lisa and Meredith as you.

    Take care,
    CG

  4. Pingback: Bye, Bye Borderline! » Confessions of a Serial Insomniac

  5. Seaneen says:

    That’s a lovely thing to do 🙂

Leave a Reply

