You’re in for it now! Meredith wanted all of my “representation” collages here, you asked for it!


Don’t forget that there are some newer blog readers that I don’t know as well so I haven’t quite formed a mental image of all of you. This still shows how much I appreciate everyone who comes here. Just put your cursor over the picture to know who’s represented in each one. I’m actually totally embarrassed to do this because these aren’t that great, just sincere…

About CimmarianInk

Abuse Survivor Diagnosed with Bipolar Disorder PTSD and Dissociative Identity Disorder (DID) also known as Multiple Personalities
Gallery | This entry was posted in abuse, Art Therapy, Child Abuse, DID, dissociative identity disorder, Mental Health, Multiple Personalities, Post Traumatic Stress Disorder, PTSD, Sexual Abuse, Trauma. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to You’re in for it now! Meredith wanted all of my “representation” collages here, you asked for it!

  1. Freasha1964 says:

    Oh Tai,
    I am touched and honored beyond belief!
    I am glad that Meredith asked you to put these all in one place, because I was racking my brain to figure how to find them on polyvore (not totally computer literate here.)
    It is just wonderful and so interesting to see what your insight about me is since I know already what mine is.
    And no more self-deprecating remarks about your collage skills, please. You are a master at it. And you have good taste because I loved that painting you put up recently that hangs in your house. (Yeah, I know, taste is relative and there is no accounting for it. But still…)
    For now,
    Freasha

    • Freasha1964 says:

      By the way, have you seen Pan’s Labyrinth? For me, one of the best movies ever. The dragon flies in my (MY!) collage remind me of the fantasy creature that the girl follows to the labyrinth at the beginning of the movie.

      • tai0316 says:

        Oh my god! One of my favorite movies!!!!! I have two sculpture busts from that movie: the Faun and the creature who eats kids! Good taste!

    • tai0316 says:

      Thanks, I’m glad you’re ok with what I did. 🙂 It was quite stressful waiting to see if anyone hated my pictures of them so I’m relieved. Of course if I don’t say how much I suck at things, who will tell me???? 😉

      • Freasha1964 says:

        Pan’s Labyrinth… Not having been SA, I just wonder if this movie would be empowering to women and otherwise oppressed people. The peasant woman who goes undetected by the wicked general because he so dismisses women, has so much power. Spoiler alert here: It would seem a sort of good and healing fantasy for some of the women who write here to watch how she takes power in her life and gets pretty graphically violent revenge.
        This is one of the few movies I own so I can watch it again; it was so dense with symbolism.
        What do you think, Tai?

  2. callmeams says:

    I don’t know what to say. I’m honored and touched by your impressions of me, and everyone else. These are beautiful.

  3. ~meredith says:

    And all of us hold you more closely than you can imagine.
    Thinking of you, with deep care. ~ m

Leave a Reply

