Strange WordPress stuff


meredith and I just noticed that each time we comment on each others blogs, we get an email to subscribe to that particular thread instead of just being subscribed to the blog as a whole. I don’t know what the deal is. I know that WordPress had a security breach the other day, so I don’t know if this is a security thing but I figured I’d just mention it so people know that these emails will be coming. I’m assuming they are official WordPress emails…actually I’ll look it up on the forums…

About CimmarianInk

Abuse Survivor Diagnosed with Bipolar Disorder PTSD and Dissociative Identity Disorder (DID) also known as Multiple Personalities
This entry was posted in dissociative identity disorder. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Strange WordPress stuff

  1. Freasha1964 says:

    Hey Tai,
    Actually, this is not new. Or maybe this is something new on top of the usual confusion. Every time I make a comment and check the box “notify me of follow-up comments via email” I get the subscription email. At least for some of the blogs I write to. I think that if I do follow through on the subscription email and subscribe…again… I get emails of the follow up comments, but if I delete it and don’t act, I still get emails saying you have a new post (because once I checked the box “subscribe by email to this site”) but no notifications of follow-up comments. I still am not totally sure about this, and I think it might actually be different for faithallen’s blog. Suffice to say that, as usual, the hints they give you for using different web sites are not as clear as they could be. OK, I am checking “notify me of follow-up…” and not the “Subscribe…” box, and I will see what happens.

Leave a Reply

