Escape (My most likely entry to the Expressive Arts Carnival)


Escape

Escape by tai0316 on Polyvore.com

The theme for the carnival this months deals with coping mechnisms used when we thought we couldn’t cope. I use fantasy all of the time to escape my life and sometimes it’s how I get through something that seems unendurable. Of course many times, I end up in the hosital so I could have done that as well. ๐Ÿ™‚


ย 

About CimmarianInk

Abuse Survivor Diagnosed with Bipolar Disorder PTSD and Dissociative Identity Disorder (DID) also known as Multiple Personalities
This entry was posted in dissociative identity disorder. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Escape (My most likely entry to the Expressive Arts Carnival)

  1. allisone says:

    escape: is amazingly beautiful. i think i escape into my writing and music. the imagery in your work of art expands into my subconscious mind. i like resting inside your painting. it looks so peaceful and i need a sense of peace right now and sleep but cannot find it. thank you for your creativity and directness. i am a new follower of your blog posts. they have inspired me to search out the honesty inside of me and to stop hiding from the truth in each new post i am awed more by your expressions of openness.

    • tai0316 says:

      Hi allisone,

      Thank you for the lovely comment. ๐Ÿ™‚ I’m glad the collage had a positive impact and I hope you find some peace as well. Good luck on your journey and I’m glad you’ve found something worthwhile here.

  2. This is beautiful tai. You are getting really good at the polyvore thing. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Dawn

Leave a Reply

