A little change up


Update: apparently I need to fiddle with it since some stuff isn’t showing up. Oh well, it’ll give me something to focus on.

Thought I’d change my blog header to something I made myself and goof with the background color. I needed a change.

I can’t remember if I told you guys that a couple of weeks ago or less, my husband said he found a pair of my gold earrings laying on one of the basement steps. He said that they were laid down like they had been placed there next to each other, not dropped, and they were further down the flight meaning that a cat couldn’t have done that through the door. That means, logically, that at some point, I took the earrings, which I keep in my purse as a backup pair, out of my purse and laid them on a step in the basement without knowing it? I can’t think of another way that it could have happened. Anyway, that’s it. I told my therapist in an email and she gave me numbers to two of her colleagues haha. She’s coming back for a brief trip and she’s going to see me first thing and then give me a second session if I need it before she goes back. I must sound like a nutter.

About CimmarianInk

Abuse Survivor Diagnosed with Bipolar Disorder PTSD and Dissociative Identity Disorder (DID) also known as Multiple Personalities
This entry was posted in Alters, bipolar disorder, Child Abuse, Child Molestation, DID, dissociation, dissociative identity disorder, Mental Health, Multiple Personalities, Post Traumatic Stress Disorder, Psychiatry, PTSD and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to A little change up

  1. Freasha1964 says:

    Stuff like that actually happens to me, and I am not even DID…at least as far as I know. Sometimes I will find something somewhere, and wonder how in the world it got there. I usually try to be amused by my brain and its tricks rather than fret over the losing of my mind. Or when I can’t find something, I will think how interesting it will be when I do find it, since it will be somewhere strange and unimaginable.
    Don’t you wonder what you were doing that prompted you to carefully place those earrings on the basement steps? I may remain a mystery of life.
    I am glad your therapist is making room for you. She is giving you the attention you deserve and need. Bravo!

    • Freasha1964 says:

      Oops. Not I but IT. It may remain a mystery of life. Well, I probably could qualify, actually…

    • tai0316 says:

      This kind of stuff is part of what madde me go back to therapy and led to the dissociative diagnoses.

      I misplace things like everyone else but there are times like this when the circumstances are too odd to ignore.

      When this first started it was my glasses, which were always kept in a specific spot because I cannot see without them or my contacts. One day, I “came to” so-to-speak, standing in my kitchen and I had lost hours of that day with no memory. My glasses were nowhere, I was just standing there in the middle of the room. I looked everywhere, including places that made no sense and then suddenly, there they were. I can’t tell you where they were because I don’t remember, I just know that it was literally the weirdest, most unlikely place I would put them, a place I didn’t even know existed in one of my rooms. The same thing happened with my hair rollers. They were moved from my draw in my bathroom and hidden carefully under a pile of trash in my bathroom. The way it was done meant that the trash had to be picked up, the rollers put there and the the trash had to be put back on top to hide them. I found them eventually. The thing about these events is that it’s always very, very deliberate. It’s carefully hidden or placed and what’s taken is never damaged. But it’s always in a way that let’s me know it had to be done by a person and not by accident.

      Anyway, I’m glad my therapist will me be back briefly too. But I don’t feel rigth bringing this to her in her current situation, but I have to assume that she wouldn’t come back unless she could.

  2. empty says:

    Great news that your therapist will be back for a bit. I’ve been finding and losing things for years. It makes me pull my hair out sometimes. You’re not a nutter.

    Like what you did to the blog. You’re so taleneted.

    jo

  3. When that sort of thing happens to me, which isn’t very often, I take it as a reminder that I really do have DID and am not just making it all up because I’m crazy or whatever. I find having the DID diagnosis much less “crazy” than simply doing weird stuff for no reason at all.

    So glad your T is coming back for a bit. Hope it goes well for you.
    Dawn

    • tai0316 says:

      Exactly Dawn!
      I do that all the time, forget that i have DID, seriously! I go through life or the day or the week and I just don’t acknowledge it in any way until somethign smacks me in the head. I don’t know why I do that. I can remember that I’m bipolar easily enough, why not the DID?

  4. castorgirl says:

    Liking the new header 🙂
    Did you find out why the earrings were placed on the step?
    Take care,
    CG

    • tai0316 says:

      Thanks 🙂
      Serious question: How would I find out why the earrings were placed on the steps? What woud I do?

      • castorgirl says:

        People communicate internally in different ways. Some would ask the question – either out loud, or internally. Some would write down the question. Some people do a left hand/right hand dialogue. Has anything worked for you in the past?

        And of course, that is assuming that there was a dissociative element to the earrings being placed there, and there might not have been… so it’s difficult to tell.

        Take care,
        CG

      • tai0316 says:

        Good suggestions and at the same time they’re creepy, I mean the idea of having to do that to figure out why something happened. DID is so weird sometimes! Here’s a question: how would there not have been a dissociative element to the earrings being there? Again, I’m serious.

      • castorgirl says:

        Well, you’re stressed… people forget they’ve done things when they’re stressed. But, I really put that bit about it not being dissociative as a caveat… Placing the earrings like that, sounds dissociative.

      • tai0316 says:

        I agree, it does and I’ll talk to my T about when she comes back soon. 🙂

Leave a Reply

