On Hold


It seems like I always end up making apologies to everyone who reads this blog. I’ve been absent and I’m sorry. I haven’t been as supportive of other blogs as I should and I know that. I’m sorry. People have been going through rough times and I haven’t been there for them the way that they deserve and I’m really sorry.

I’m kind of feeling like I’m on hold right now. My life is paused, and I think it’s because I’m waiting for some things to happen. I’m waiting for my therapist to come back on the 30th so I can have two make-up sessions. I’m waiting to see my rheumatologist to figure out this auto-immune stuff. I’m waiting to be done with things that are weighing on my shoulders. So, while I’m waiting, I’m being a terrible friend and supporter to those to whom I should be. I am so very, very sorry.

I hope the apology is enough for now. I am going to try and go through the blog entries you guys have made and catch up, so I’m late but I’m going to try. It’s not that I think that I’m so important that my comments would be missed, it’s that I feel like I need to support everyone here and everyone who has been there for me. You deserve that and I’m not being respectful to your pain when I don’t try harder.

Sorry. 😦

About CimmarianInk

Abuse Survivor Diagnosed with Bipolar Disorder PTSD and Dissociative Identity Disorder (DID) also known as Multiple Personalities
This entry was posted in dissociative identity disorder. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to On Hold

  1. Pandora says:

    tai, you have nothing to apologise for, my friend. Things are rough for you right now – you, not any of us, should be your first priority. I miss you, definitely, but I’d rather you took the time to sort through everything that worried about the rest of us.

    Please take care of yourself

    Pan xxx

    • tai0316 says:

      I miss you too Pan. Isn’t that funny considering that we’ve never met? But we all know each other in such a unique way. It’s a good thing to have kind people who care about you, thank you.

  2. empty says:

    Please don’t apologize. We have tough times and it’s just difficult to respond to others posts. I know what it’s like. I feel your presence, even when it’s not in writing. Esther is sending lots of purrrrrrrrrring.

    jo

  3. Freasha1964 says:

    My opinion echoes the others. There is nothing to apologize for. Take care of yourself; I can’t do it from here, or I’d send some home made bagels, or some cookies I think I am about to make. [Not oreos, either].
    You are wonderful just the way you are. I am excited for you that the 30th is almost here.

  4. castorgirl says:

    It’s nearly the 30th – well, it is the 30th here, but NZ overachieves on the whole date line thing 🙂 So yay for touching base with your T again!

    As for apologising… hmmm… the only thing you would need to apologise for is putting more guilt on yourself. Please don’t be doing that… you need to take care of yourself before you do anything else. So don’t lay a blanket of guilt on yourself for needing to take time to keep things ticking over in any sort of way in your part of the world. You deserve the time taken.

    Yup, I think of you often, and wonder how you’re doing… but there are NO expectations that you are to do anything other than what you are capable of on any given day. I love hearing from you, but that doesn’t mean you have to comment – on the blogosphere, in poly, or anywhere.

    So shake off the blanket of guilt, and put on a nice warm comfy one instead.

    Take care,
    CG

    PS Yeah, will be your friend if I don’t hear from you in a week, weeks, month… whatever. Cos you’re good people. Unless of course you don’t want to be my friend, cos then that line would sound pretty stalkerish, and I’m not that… honest 🙂

Leave a Reply

