Therapist had to cancel


My therapist just called and apparently she just got back into town so she had to cancel until Friday. Just figured I’d update. Back to suppressing emotions…

About CimmarianInk

Abuse Survivor Diagnosed with Bipolar Disorder PTSD and Dissociative Identity Disorder (DID) also known as Multiple Personalities
This entry was posted in dissociative identity disorder. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Therapist had to cancel

  1. meredith says:

    !!BOINK!!

  2. Freasha1964 says:

    Being on vacation, I have been doing the internet intermittently. So, I missed this yesterday, and so Friday is already tomorrow, so you have only one more day. I think I know how hard this is. I would have dissolved into a puddle of grief a few years ago if my therapist had had to do what yours is doing. Shoot, my current T canceled the session I was going to have on my way up to my vacation spot (she is about 2 hours away, and she is in the same direction) on the anniversary of my mother’s death. I didn’t take it too well. I am OK now…But the disappointment of getting your support pulled when you need it is something I think I understand.

    I hope you have a profoundly helpful session tomorrow. (And Hey, I hope you HAVE a session tomorrow.)

    • tai0316 says:

      Freasha I wanted to come back and reply again to say that I’m sorry you had to go through the anniversary of your mom’s death without the support of your therapist. I’m glad you’re ok now.

      • Freasha1964 says:

        Thank you, Tai.
        I had a great week, and now I have to wait 51 more weeks, minus one day, until I can do it again. Keep playing the viola, but don’t fall in love with some esoteric genre that is not very popular.

Leave a Reply

