Peace *Realized I should probably be marking these as triggering duh! Sorry*


Peace


 

About CimmarianInk

Abuse Survivor Diagnosed with Bipolar Disorder PTSD and Dissociative Identity Disorder (DID) also known as Multiple Personalities
This entry was posted in Art Therapy, dissociative identity disorder and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Peace *Realized I should probably be marking these as triggering duh! Sorry*

  1. Freasha1964 says:

    Thai, yes, a little triggered, but more of a deep, deep concern. Could you call your therapist and let her know what is going on? Maybe you need to see the psychiatrist tomorrow.

    One thing I was also wondering. Did you arrive at your T’s feeling this way, or did it start during the session, or after you left? Because, I used to get bereft about having to leave my therapist. With yours having been gone for so long, do you think this could be part of your dark mood?

    I am sorry you are in such pain. Maybe it is a signal that you are processing important things. I hope that is what it is.

    • CimmerianInk says:

      Yes, sorry about the lack of warning Freasha. Really sorry. I was just making collages and reacting and not thinking about what they looked like.

      I’m going to send my therapist a copy of the collages but I purposely didn’t earlier because I had no desire have her make another appointment with me to talk. I have my regular appt. next week so I’ll send them to her before that.

      To answer your question, I didn’t feel that dark until after my session. A lot of bad feelings came up during the session and it just triggered some nasty feelings. We’ll see what happens this week. I’m probably going ot call my psychiatrist on Tuesday and talk about meds. Woohoo!

      • Freasha1964 says:

        Don’t apologize, Tai, for making collages without thought to how they looked.
        [arghh, I spelled your name wrong again in the previous post! Sorry].
        It is so great, I mean GREAT, to hear that you were just composing collages and feeling them and NOT thinking about your audience.
        I am glad you will show your therapist these when you are ready. (Hey, I thought your appointments were on Mondays) (Yes, someone is keeping track of you: moi. 🙂 )

      • CimmerianInk says:

        lol I can’t belive you remember when my appointments are. 🙂 Yes normally it would be but it’s Labor Day so it got moved. I emailed her the collages and we’ll see what she says.

  2. meredith says:

    Wow, tai; the shock factor stopped my heart. More than a trigger warning needed. I felt set up when the page opened and saw the image.

    • meredith says:

      to let you know… I saw this picture before you had a trigger warning posted. Had I known it was triggering, I wouldn’t have opened it at the time. I feel bad for not telling you the whole story… and… please don’t hurt yourself. I know your meds situation is really tough (yes, I’ve been following how you’re doing).

      Sorry… life is really explosive sometimes, isn’t it? I hope you’re maintaining all right. I’m very sorry you’re starting to remember more. It’s nothing but painful, isn’t it?

      Thinking caring thoughts about you.
      ~meredith~

Leave a Reply

