Swinging Alone


Swinging Alone
 
 
 
 
 

I was a tall kid, so when I was younger I would push other kids in this tire swing that was around. I was always able to get them really high in the air and spin them around crazily. They loved it and I was careful to catch the tire so they were safe.

It’s weird, but I don’t remember anyone ever pushing me in a swing. I was always bigger than the other kids my age so I did the pushing. I wonder what it feels like to have someone do that for you?

About CimmarianInk

Abuse Survivor Diagnosed with Bipolar Disorder PTSD and Dissociative Identity Disorder (DID) also known as Multiple Personalities
This entry was posted in Art Therapy, dissociative identity disorder and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Swinging Alone

  1. castorgirl says:

    I hear that they still have swings… I reckon you could test that theory and go find a swing while on a casual outing to the park with your husband 🙂 I know it won’t be the same, but it will still feel like being spoilt by someone…

    I was in a similar situation with my height as a child. My height was great for playing elastics though 🙂

    Take care,
    CG

    • CimmerianInk says:

      Hmmm, being spoiled. What a novel idea huh?

      Um, what’s elastics CG? Is it a New Zealand thing or am I really dumb? 😀

      • castorgirl says:

        OMG, I never realised that playing elastics was such an European/English thing. You need three people and a couple of meters of elastic… ummm, ok, it’s difficult to explain so here’s a clip on YouTube from some random kiwi girls who occassionally swear and fall over. We played it in primary school (elementary), so there was no swearing, but it usually did involve falling over.

      • CimmerianInk says:

        Ha! What a neat game! I can totally see how being tall would make that easier. It reminds me of double dutch jump roping. Are you supposed to do that move at the end where she kind of does a little twist with her feet? And why in the world was she trying that in a skirt when she knew it was going to be raised so high?

        I like that, thank you for showing me what elastics is. 😀

  2. Lilly says:

    Hurt. (giggling inside) That is how it felt when I let someone finally push me since I was always doing the pushing because I was bigger than most of my school aged classmates. The kid’s name was DJ and he pushed me so much that I began going all diagonally and hit the pole between the legs. I fell off then, but now it is a little funny, sort of…in a sick way.

Leave a Reply

