Can’t bother with getting up


Even though I’m a little groggy, I don’t think that my lack of motivation is all due to the new med. I got up for a little bit and I wanted to exercise but I couldn’t get up the energy to care. I gained over 10 lbs on the Saphris and I feel hideous! Normally I would hop up and start dancing to lose the weight but between the drowsiness and lack of caring I just look down at myself, wearing a sweatshirt and pajamas bottoms and give up. It’s the same damn process over and over: take new med, have side effects, gain 10-15 lbs, come off med, and workout until I can’t breathe to lose it. I’m tired of it. I hate everything about myself and my looks anyway that this just adds to it. I’m even writing this from my phone because I can’t bother with getting up.

Posted from WordPress for Android

About CimmarianInk

Abuse Survivor Diagnosed with Bipolar Disorder PTSD and Dissociative Identity Disorder (DID) also known as Multiple Personalities
This entry was posted in dissociative identity disorder and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Can’t bother with getting up

  1. castorgirl says:

    Sending positive thoughts your way… I hope you can work your way out of the pit of yuckiness soon.

    Take care,
    CG

Leave a Reply

