News story about coach is very disturbing


The story about the Penn. State coach is everywhere but one of the elements that keeps getting mentioned is that a man saw the coach raping a 10 year old boy and I believe it said he told someone but I can’t fathom why he didn’t stop it. How could he see that happening and walk away????? I can’t handle that detail, it’s literally made me ill. He wasn’t a scared child, he was an adult. I can’t deal with that.

About CimmarianInk

Abuse Survivor Diagnosed with Bipolar Disorder PTSD and Dissociative Identity Disorder (DID) also known as Multiple Personalities
This entry was posted in Child Molestation, dissociative identity disorder, Sexual Abuse and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to News story about coach is very disturbing

  1. Freasha1964 says:

    You know, you have a very good point. I wonder why he didn’t stop it. I had to wonder if I could have had whatever it would take to go and stop it and remembered just now that I came across an assault in broad daylight many years back. (It was before the days of cell phones). I was so angry to see it I rode my bike straight toward it (it turned out to be a stranger on stranger attack of a teenage boy on a female jogger). I yelled “stop!” and he got on his bike and fled, yelling something obscene, which now that I look back makes me wonder if he wasn’t being seriously abused because he claimed she was trying to do something to him that clearly she hadn’t been. They caught him the next day because she recognized his photo from a pile of police photos. He had to go through the juvenile sex offenders program, and with any luck, he has learned to cope without being a perpetrator anymore.

    Some people apparently don’t have the constitution to stop an assault on children. I don’t know why.

    • CimmerianInk says:

      See! You did what a good-hearted, moral person would’ve done! That’s what I’m talking about. I’m so glad that you did that. Looking at this news story you can see that apparently not everyone has the honor to do that.

      Seeing the story on every news site I go to has been hard. I feel so badly for the victims and I just had to stop reading about it. Like I said, I would understand it if a child had seen the assault and been too afraid to confront and had instead run to get help or something, but an adult? C’mon…

      Sometimes I have to take a break and not look at those stories for a while. The injustice and insanity is too much.

Leave a Reply

