I wanted to add this to my previous Sandusky post


A different article today when speaking about Sandusky’s interview added some information on what happened when he was asked if he was attracted to young boys. If you remember, I said that he clarified his comment? Well check out who actually clarified it. I’ll just paste it in direct from the article:

In the Times interview, Sandusky discussed the question he answered in a phone interview with NBC’s Bob Costas about whether he was sexually attracted to underage boys.

“I was sitting there like, ‘what in the world is this question?’ am I going to be, if I say, ‘no I’m not attracted to boys,’ that’s not the truth because I’m attracted to young people — boys, girls,” he said.

This time, his attorney, who was sitting off-camera, had to clarify Sandusky’s statement: “Yeah but not sexually, you’re attracted to them as in you like spending time with them,” Joseph Amandola said.

“Right, I enjoy, that’s what I’m trying to clarify, I enjoy spending time with young people. I enjoy spending time with people. I mean, my two favorite groups are the elderly and the young,” he said. “The young because they don’t think about what they say and the old because they don’t care, you know?”

W-o-w. His attorney clarified it. You can almost see him smacking Sandusky upside the head can’t you?

About CimmarianInk

Abuse Survivor Diagnosed with Bipolar Disorder PTSD and Dissociative Identity Disorder (DID) also known as Multiple Personalities
This entry was posted in Child Molestation, Sexual Abuse and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I wanted to add this to my previous Sandusky post

  1. I watched this interview and noted the same off screen correction offered by his attorney. It amazes me that he is offered and interview on national TV.

  2. castorgirl says:

    The man is clueless…

    Don’t let this case consume you tb… use it for healing, if you can… but don’t let it consume you.

    Take care,
    CG

    • CimmerianInk says:

      He is clueless.

      I find it difficult to not click on this dang story every time I see a giant picture of it on the news. I kept saying that I wouldn’t keep looking but I do because it’s right there all the time.
      I don’t feel any connection to healing about it because this case involves male victims. I don’t know if that makes sense. I’m just saying that I don’t see myself in it because of that. I think my continuing to look at it is because I get more and more shocked at how stupid this guy sounds and I keep checking to see if people are supporting the victims.

      I’m not sure why I started dissociating while typing that reply to Freasha. It just happened, which is why I waited to continue replying until today.

Leave a Reply

