name change


I was reading something and a word popped out at me as being both meaningful and interesting, so I’ve decided to change my name to incorporate it. CimmerianInk is the new name and you can either call me CI or Cimmerian; the whole thing isn’t necessary. πŸ™‚ I know my own reasons for picking this particular moniker so please don’t think I’m being pretentious. I’ll be checking to see if my old silly one shows up in comments or anything so let me know if you see it popping up.

Wow, I almost did a typo on “popping” and one extra “O” makes a huge difference lol!

About CimmarianInk

Abuse Survivor Diagnosed with Bipolar Disorder PTSD and Dissociative Identity Disorder (DID) also known as Multiple Personalities
This entry was posted in dissociative identity disorder. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to name change

  1. meredith says:

    Woweee!

    So you relate to a Dark Warrior of Olde, huh? I was fascinated by the word… I’ve heard of it in terms of colors, but I didn’t know the story of the ancient, tribal association. I think it’s a powerful moniker, … um, CI. It’s kind of hard to know how to address you, now, but I’ll practice.

    Meredith

    • CimmarianInk says:

      I thought it was interesting about them dwelling in a land of darkness in Homer’s Odessey, but more than that, have you ever had a word move you? It was like that for me even though that sounds nerdy. Believe me, I understand the difficulty in the change and I feel weird about making everyone change what they’re used to. Think of it as a new year kind of thing if that helps. πŸ™‚

      • meredith says:

        Yes. I know exactly what you mean when you talk about a word moving you. The thing that interests me most about your choice is that it seems like the formal version of ‘tai.’ I don’t know how else to express this, but it all seems to work together.

        Definitely a warrior. Definitely.

        πŸ˜‰ Meredith

      • CimmarianInk says:

        You’re too kind but I’m glad you understood what I meant. πŸ™‚

  2. castorgirl says:

    I likes it… πŸ™‚

  3. meredith says:

    Actually, it was kind of an observation… as in, “I see you.” Your choice of names seems to affirm what’s already there… ahaaaaa! Cosmic, huh?

    Yeah, I’m serious.

    Meredith

  4. Mareeya says:

    I definitely like the new name! Good choice! It’s always good to follow your instincts when something stands out for you, and I personally believe that our instincts as survivors are often quite excellent. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

