I need to say thank you


 

 

I will reply to comments on my recent post later today but I needed to say a very sincere THANK YOU to the kind people who voted for me over at the TWIM site. I never expected anyone to read this blog, ever, so the support has been completely surprising and undeserved. No, I’m not looking for compliments so don’t even go there. 🙂

I can literally, and I do mean literally, say that I would not have survived this whole mess if I didn’t have the “family” that I’ve found here. I can’t imagine not knowing any of you and I can’t imagine what the world would be like if you all weren’t in it. Actually I don’t want to imagine it because the world is better off for having all of you.

So thank you. Thank you so much for accepting me, and listening to my rants, and whining and falling aparts, and denials and all of that. I can honestly say that I love you guys. *Oh shut up…I can be mushy if I want to be!*

About CimmarianInk

Abuse Survivor Diagnosed with Bipolar Disorder PTSD and Dissociative Identity Disorder (DID) also known as Multiple Personalities
This entry was posted in bipolar disorder, Child Abuse, Child Molestation, DID, dissociative identity disorder and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to I need to say thank you

  1. Pandora says:

    You deserve this. Totally. I was so thrilled when I realised you’d won!

    I too would not have survived everything without the incredible support I’ve had on my blog and on Twitter. I’ll always be a misanthrope, but now I know that there really are good people in the world. And you truly are one of them.

    Take care, and congratulations 🙂

    *hugs*

    P x

    • CimmarianInk says:

      Aw Pan!

      Thank you for that and I’m very happy that I got to know you this past year as well. I personally think that misanthropes have gotten a bad rap. I find myself becoming more and more of one as I get older and the more I see how idiotic people are. I call it being a realist lol.

      *hugs right back at ya!*

  2. castorgirl says:

    Woohoo!!! Congratulations!!! A well deserved win 🙂

    You write from a place of honesty Cimmarian, that means that people will connect, and want to read more… You also happen to be a lovely person, who is so giving… So yeah, well deserved award 🙂

    Take care,
    CG

  3. meredith says:

    Well done! Thank YOU for doing the work, woman!

Leave a Reply

