I don’t think I can be fat AND have an eating disorder


I haven’t had my appointment with my therapist yet, but I have lost 8 pounds in 9 days. With results like these I don’t know if anything she says will bother me. I’m thinking that if I keep going, I can lose another 8-10 pounds or more before the month is over. I wonder if that’s possible?

Posted from WordPress for Android

About CimmarianInk

Abuse Survivor Diagnosed with Bipolar Disorder PTSD and Dissociative Identity Disorder (DID) also known as Multiple Personalities
This entry was posted in DID, dissociative identity disorder. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I don’t think I can be fat AND have an eating disorder

  1. castorgirl says:

    Do you really believe that only “skinny” people have eating disorders?

  2. To answer your question, it depends on how much you are exercising. That’s at least part of it.

    • CimmarianInk says:

      Hi Fifty-One-Fifty,

      My therapist also mentioned the compulsive keeping track of calories and being obsessed with food in general. I’m sure exercise can play a role too.

Leave a Reply

