Quick heads up about an Amazon app for dreams


Today’s free Amazon app is a dream journal.

It’s very basic and people may prefer pen and paper but I figured I’d mention it. If like technology you can use your smartphone to type in the details of your dream, categorize it, write about any symbolic content you saw, how the dream made you feel, what you think it means etc. It will save all of your dreams and you can look them up later. I believe that I also saw an option to email the dream which may come in handy if you want to tell your therapist about it. It supposedly has a “night” dimmer mode so you can write about your dream while it’s still fresh without lighting up the whole room. I haven’t tried that yet.

Just figured I’d throw it out there.

About CimmarianInk

Abuse Survivor Diagnosed with Bipolar Disorder PTSD and Dissociative Identity Disorder (DID) also known as Multiple Personalities
This entry was posted in dissociative identity disorder and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Quick heads up about an Amazon app for dreams

  1. Wendy S. says:

    What a cool idea…for a person on the go, just one or two words or a symbol helps me remember my dreams and I can transfer them in my journal. Thanks for letting me know.

Leave a Reply

