A quote from a movie that I think is fitting to say to my readers…


I saw this movie years ago and this always stuck with me. In the movie V for Vendetta, one of the main characters, Evey, is imprisoned and she reads a letter that a woman named Valerie, a fellow prisoner had left behind. I won’t ruin it for you if you’ve never seen it, so I won’t say anymore about the plot.

The point is that she says something in the letter that I feel is something I would say to the people who read my blog. Not the very beginning about dying, but the rest. I hope you’ll see what I mean. So I’ll just quote it here:

“I shall die here. Every inch of me shall perish. Every inch, but one. An inch. It is small and it is fragile and it is the only thing in the world worth having. We must never lose it or give it away. We must NEVER let them take it from us. I hope that whoever you are, you escape this place. I hope that the worlds turns, and that things get better. But what I hope most of all is that you understand what I mean when I tell you that, even though I do not know you, and even though I may never meet you, laugh with you, cry with you, or kiss you, I love you. With all my heart, I love you. Valerie.” 

That’s for you guys. Just change my name with Valerie’s at the end. 🙂

 

About CimmarianInk

Abuse Survivor Diagnosed with Bipolar Disorder PTSD and Dissociative Identity Disorder (DID) also known as Multiple Personalities
This entry was posted in Child Abuse, Child Molestation, DID, Post Traumatic Stress Disorder, PTSD, Sexual Abuse and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to A quote from a movie that I think is fitting to say to my readers…

  1. Clarissa says:

    we love you too. One of my fave films and very “right on”…

    Clarissa x
    http://www.justdifficult.com

  2. castorgirl says:

    Hi CI,

    This is a beautiful message about not giving up, knowing that things will change, of love and acceptance… I hope you read it and took the words on board for yourself too 🙂

    I’m now going to push V for Vendetta further up on my DVD queue…

    Thank you for being you…
    Take care,
    CG

  3. Freasha1964 says:

    Wow, thanks, CI.
    This makes me interested in seeing the movie.

    • Freasha1964 says:

      So, an update: I watched V for Vendetta with my friend last night. It was something out of my normal movie genre, so I may never have seen it otherwise. She happened to own the DVD – AND the mask! It helped me learn a little more about my friend, too. And I had tears in my eyes when it got to that part with the quote you have up here. Knowing this little part of the movie, I went into it from a different perspective than the usual audience member. I liked it a lot.

      • CimmarianInk says:

        Cool! I’m glad you liked it. It’s one of the few movies where I didn’t read the book first and when I read the book afterwards, I liked the movie more.

Leave a Reply

