Update on spousal discord and thanks to everyone


I really appreciate all the support. You guys are constantly amazing. Seriously.

The good news is that my husband and I talked, really talked and things went well. There were misunderstandings and a lack of understanding how words sound and can be taken but we got all that worked out. And my therapist was right that the impulse to self-harm diminished after we talked.

My therapist says that this issue will come and go in our relationship but keeping communication going will help.

It wasn’t easy but when we’re not in sync neither of us functions very well.

I will say that I took my therapist’s advice to heart about trying to be intimate. I tried and we succeeded but I have to say that the whole production comes with a darkness for me now and that’s sad.

I may write about that another time. For now, peace to all of you.

About CimmarianInk

Abuse Survivor Diagnosed with Bipolar Disorder PTSD and Dissociative Identity Disorder (DID) also known as Multiple Personalities
This entry was posted in Child Abuse, Child Molestation, DID, dissociative identity disorder, Incest, Intimacy, Post Traumatic Stress Disorder, PTSD, Sexual Abuse and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Update on spousal discord and thanks to everyone

  1. Broken Girl says:

    I’m so glad that your conversation went well. I’m not exactly sure what the darkness that comes with intimacy means for you, but try to be patient with yourself and listen to what the feelings are trying to tell you. I think you’ve come a long way this week so give yourself a pat on the back for that :).

  2. Pandora says:

    I can only echo Broken Girl – I’m so glad you’ve cleared the air with your husband and though, yes, you still need to give yourself time, the fact that things between you are so much better is really encouraging.

    Sending love and hugs as always.

    Take care

    Pan xxx

  3. Wow, very nice you were able to work things through with your husband. It sounds like you have a very strong relationship and lots of open communication between the both of you. That is so important.
    Hope you’re having a good weekend.
    IP

  4. meredith says:

    Yea! for you and your guy.

  5. castorgirl says:

    I’m so glad you were able to keep talking about the issues – that took strength and courage, as well as showing your commitment to each other.
    Please go gently on yourself, keep up the communication and try not to force anything.
    Take care,
    CG

Leave a Reply

